Home\Rentals\Search Results\Southern Grace 34CD by PKRM
55262 Stay And Play Special Offer

Stay and Play | FREE Perdido Key Activities

Stay and Play with PKRM and get instantly enrolled in our Perdido Keys to Fun Program! Get access to tons of FREE activities!

Southern Grace 34CD by PKRM

1 Bedrooms

1 Bathrooms

4 Sleeps


  • Purple Parrot Resort
  • Perdido Key


    Great news! We've discounted next month's rates and only have a three-night minimum.

    Free golf, free deep sea fishing admissions, free dolphin boat cruise admissions, and free Waterville admissions seasonally when you stay in our first-floor one-bedroom vacation home! Feel free to ask us about these. We want your stay to be a fantastic vacation!

    Imagine your exciting getaway in a one bedroom condo villa in a gated village nestled with dozens of other two-story colorful villas surrounding a 5000-square-foot outdoor oasis swimming pool… now imagine this resort hidden on Florida's western-most island, Perdido Key, connected on the east by bridge to the city of Pensacola and to the west by bridge to Orange Beach, Alabama. Imagine being on an lush barrier island tempered by the warm waters of the Gulf of Mexico - waters which measure in the 80's in the summer and in the 50's in the winter (Fahrenheit). Stop imagining and start believing! You have discovered the "lost" paradise which is the Purple Parrot Island Resort on Perdido Key, Florida and this one bedroom lower-level condo deemed the “Southern Grace” has been decorated with a stylish motif throughout that you are sure to appreciate! The condo has been furnished with a queen bed, sleeper-sofa, well-equipped kitchen and screened-in front deck. This condo has been equipped with brand new smart TV's - a 55" in the living room and a 43" in the master bedroom. Come stay at the Purple Parrot Village Resort. This condo sleeps groups of up to 4 people including all adults and children. Certain parts of the year require a minimum number of nights to be booked online. If you are having difficulties booking your reservation, or do not find any available properties that meet your vacation criteria, please feel free to call our office and we will do our best to accommodate your vacationing needs. And thank you in advance for choosing Perdido Key Resort Management, LLC for your Purple Parrot Village Resort reservation!!!
    General (SA)
    • Air Conditioning
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Fitness Room / Equipment
    • Hair Dryer
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Parking
    • Washing Machine
    Kitchen (SA)
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    Outside (SA)
    • Balcony
    • Deck / Patio
    • Golf
    • Lanai / Gazebo
    • Outdoor Grill
    • Tennis
    • Carbon monoxide detector
    • Fire extinguisher
    • Emergency exit route
    • Emergency phone number: Medical
    • Emergency phone number: Police
    • Emergency phone number: Fire
    Pool_spa (SA)
    • Communal Pool
    • Hot Tub
    • Indoor Pool
    • Private Pool
    • Sauna
    • Outdoor Shower
    • Hot Tub
    • Beach
    Attractions (SA)
    • reefs
    • synagogues
    Sports_and_adventure_activities (SA)
    • golf
    • tennis
    Suitability (SA)
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
    • Central Air
    • High Speed Internet
    • Sofa Bed: 1
    • Type: Condominium
    Location_type (SA)
    • Near The Ocean
    • Complex: Purple Parrot Resort
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Near Beach

    Book Online

    Use the calendar to select your arrival.
    Different colors on the calendar increase seasonal rate charges.
    Days marked in red are unavailable.

    Not available
    Your pre-selected dates
    The darker the color means higher seasonal rates


    Guest Reviews

    4.9 of 5 average

    A really nice place.

    5 of 5

    We had a great time here. Close to some of our favorite restaurants and the beach. We would stay here again. Enjoyed the live music at the Tiki bar while we were at the pool.

    Submitted on Jul 11, 2023 through

    Amazing visit

    5 of 5

    Great property. Loved the pool and Tiki Bar. Beautiful decor and grounds.

    Submitted on Jun 6, 2023 through

    Great Anniversary Get-away

    5 of 5

    We booked Southern Grace for our 12th anniversary. Beautiful and recently renovated space...even better than the photos. Located in a simple amd relaxing resort, complete with Tiki bar and huge pool. Will be back. Book Southern Grace!

    Submitted on Mar 28, 2023 through

    Super cute condo

    4 of 5

    This condo was a downstairs unit that was really adorably decorated and very clean. The resort had a nice pool area. We liked johnson public Beach and it wasn't far away and the historic forts were fun to visit.

    Submitted on Mar 14, 2023 through

    Very nice accommodation

    5 of 5

    We were very satisfied

    Submitted on Feb 15, 2023 through

    Very nice

    5 of 5

    Very nice, felt at home. Great amenities.

    Submitted on Feb 3, 2023 through


    by Stormi

    5 of 5

    Me and my fiance now stayed at the southern grace at the purple parrot, it was the most beautiful condo. We loved every minute we was there. The home was wonderfully decorated, it made us feel like we was at home. The resort its self is a dream come true. Definitely a yearly trip for us from now on. I got to make some of the best memories on that trip. It was Our first time to the beach, really first time that far from Arkansas and it was amazing. I was purposed to on this trip so it will always hold a special time and moment in my life that I will never forget, and southern grace just made it that much better!!!! And thank you so much to the owners who allowed us to come into their home and make it ours. Until next year, maybe sooner.

    Submitted on Aug 20, 2022 through

    Birthday vacay

    by Shaina

    4 of 5

    I spent my days here to celebrate my birthday and get some r&r from my work and home life. It was clean and felt like home. The only issue I had was not receiving an upstairs condo like I requested over the phone. Luckily the loud stompers over me didn't stay long and I was able to enjoy the rest of my stay more peacefully.

    Submitted on Jun 6, 2022 through

    by Roger

    5 of 5

    Either inform future guest there will be only 1 roll of toilet paper in their lodging, or provide at lest two rolls.

    Submitted on May 3, 2022 through

    Great Location, very nicely furnished

    5 of 5

    My wife and I have stayed at the Purple Parrot over a dozen times and trying 4 different condos. This was our 3rd time staying in Southern Grace. IT IS EASILY OUR FAVORITE. Its location is just far enough off the main drive as to not get dust from traffic. The owners have gone over and above with nice, high end furnishings. The screened porch is a huge plus.

    Submitted on Jun 13, 2018 through

    last minute trip turns out great

    4 of 5

    loved the bungalow style of the accommodations - the screened in porch was really nice - close to pool and Tiki Bar - easy access great value for a last minute trip and they had rooms available

    Manager Reply

    Thanks so much for the review! We hope to see you again! -PKRM Staff

    Submitted on May 30, 2018 through

    little piece of heaven

    5 of 5

    I brought my husband for his birthday! I must say the resort was so nice and clean with all the amenities of home! We stayed at Southern Grace which was an adorable cottage. We truly felt like we found our little piece of heaven that is for sure. The resort is very convenient to the beach and restaurants. I must say that our overall experience has us planning our next, but longer, trip back! Thank you to the great staff that made my husbands birthday weekend a great experience!!

    Submitted on Oct 2, 2017 through

    Best place for a family trip

    5 of 5

    Best place for a family trip or a. Quick getaway for a couple. Lots of fun places to go and things to do. And so many amazing places to eat..you will never go away hungry!!

    Submitted on Aug 7, 2017 through

    4 of 5

    Pros: we liked the location and enjoyed our stay. Cons: wall hangings need to be better secured, many lightbulbs needed replacing, outdoor steps & railing are worn, green couch cushions are very worn. Bathtub is slippery - could use a tub mat.

    Submitted on Dec 1, 2015 through

    Rum and Cola

    4 of 5

    Had a good stay. Hope to be able to vacation here again

    Manager Reply

    Thanks for the brief review. Glad you had a good time! JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager

    Submitted on May 7, 2014 through

    Springtime stay to get out of the cold

    5 of 5

    Had a good stay. We were pleasantly surprised with the overall development. I had read some older reviews regarding the on site bar and grill which were good, but I still thought it may be a spring breaker destination. Very happy that we were surrounded by families as well as other couples all enjoying the weather near the pool and beach. We would come back and stay in this condo again.

    Manager Reply

    This is a great review. I appreciate you mentioning that we're NOT a spring breaker place. We usually have families stay for a week or so and couple who stay anywhere from 3 nights up to a couple months. Glad you had a wonderful stay and we would love to have you back at the resort in the future. Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager

    Submitted on May 2, 2014 through

    Another good winter

    5 of 5

    Our second time wintering here. This one is well appointed and feels like a home rather than a condo. We will be back again next season.

    Manager Reply

    Glad to have had you back and I look forward to seeing you again next year! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager

    Submitted on Feb 27, 2014 through


    4 of 5

    Great room, first night but next few nights people upstairs very loud all night long and did not get much sleep.

    Submitted on Sep 20, 2012 through

    Fantastic getaway!

    5 of 5

    This was our first visit to Perdido Key. Words cannot express how fantastic our vacation was at Purple Parrot Resort. The accomodations were fantastic, the grounds and pool area were clean and the staff was more than friendly. They went our of their way to accomodate us. Our extended family stayed in a hotel on Pensacola Beach, which was very cramped. We had more than enough room to relax, fix meals, do our own laundry ,rent movies,and enjoy a beautiful pool as well as visit the beach across the street. We have already been planning our next vacation and we will definately be staying at Purple Parrot. There is not one suggestion for improvement I could make! Can't wait to return!! We have told all of our family about it in the hopes that they will reserve a spot as well for their vacation!

    Manager Reply

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us your review. It was wonderful having your family stay with us. Hope to see you again soon. Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager

    Submitted on Jul 15, 2012 through

    Pleasant surprise

    5 of 5

    With easy access to Gulf Island National Seashore beaches, Big Lagoon State Park and National aviation Museum,there is always something new to explore for everyone.

    Submitted on Jun 14, 2012 through


    5 of 5

    I stayed for a very long time, because I was there for military training. During those 6 months, I never had any issues. The condo was comfortable and felt like home very quickly. The staff was very friendly and wanted to help in any way they could. The rocky ground gives the property a unique look but my car was always dusty, but that would be my only complaint and what a minor one it is!!

    Submitted on May 31, 2012 through

    Amazing, perfect in everyway!

    5 of 5

    From the moment we walked in it felt like it was our own private vacation home! Far superior to staying in a hotel. Cozy, comfortable and superbly decorated. Everything you need is already there. Unfortunatly it was the off season so we were not able to enjoy the fabulous pool and tiki bar, but we will be sure to go back during season when things are in full swing.

    Manager Reply

    Thanks for the great feedback! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager

    Submitted on Feb 16, 2012 through

    Summer Getaway

    4 of 5

    The condo was very clean and comfortable. Although the photos were very accurate we still were a little disappointed at the lack of privacy, particularly as far as outdoor space goes. The screened porch overlooked a busy walkway and another unit's porch. The units are very close and we could hear the tenants upstairs. From a previous review I assumed the unit had wireless internet (a necesssity for us) but it did not. The manager was very accommmodating concerning this and even came to the unit and hooked our laptop up with an ethernet cord. Being summer, the outdoor pool was very busy but I used the indoor pool and had it all to myself.

    Submitted on Aug 25, 2011 through

    rain go away

    5 of 5

    did not get check in informationfor Sunday. Paper work said to check in between 4 and 5. Did not say anything about Sunday check in before 2. We rode around in car in the rain for 3 hours waiting on 4oclock. Then had to call every number we could find to get in room. I'm sure the pool was nice, got alot of rest with rain every day. Can't control mother nature! Was a pretty place.

    Submitted on Aug 20, 2011 through

    Awesome get-away

    5 of 5

    This place was awesome. We celebrated our three year anniversary here and loved the place. The beaches were close and nice. Alot of things to do in the local area. The resort was outstanding. Loved the pools and tiki bar. The only thing I wish was different was the fact that you could not bring a drink or snack from you cottage to the pool. You were forced to buy from the tiki bar and grill. This was aggrivating when you had already bought food and had it just a few yards away. Other that that it was awesome. We will be back.

    Submitted on Jul 20, 2011 through

    Very Relaxing great get away !

    4 of 5

    This was our 2nd trip to PerdidoKey Purple Parrot. Stayed with the children 4 years ago and had such a great time went back just husband and I for a relaxing get away. The condo was comfortable, the Tiki Bar was not open 4 years ago however this time it was and was great. We had a good breakfast there one morning and drinks one evening. Plenty to do or nothing at all if you just want to relax and chill. Great place enjoyed it very much. Will return there again hopefully for a fall break this year. I did recommend to a co-worker and she is looking at going this July if available. Also took advantage of the $200 amExp gift cards from the welcome center Thanks that was a great extra.

    Submitted on Jun 29, 2011 through

    Pensacola Paradise!

    5 of 5

    We had a wonderful time! Rum and Cola was a grea condo! It was very clean and decorated very cute! It was only a short drive to the beautiful beaches and it was also very close to golfing..which my husband loved! We plan on coming back next year!

    Submitted on Jun 29, 2011 through

    Great getaway

    5 of 5

    The person checking us in was very friendly and helpful with information every time we asked for it. It was fast and easy. Our "Rum and Cola" house was great-perfect amount of space for the two of us. It was very well decorated. It had everything you could possibly need there to be used. Thanks for a great getaway!

    Submitted on May 25, 2011 through

    Comfortable, quiet, and very nicely appointed.

    5 of 5

    Rum and Coca Cola was perfect for our Perdido Key visit. This unit is on the back of the complex and is very quiet. We enjoyed our morning coffee on the screened-in porch and were very glad to have wi-fi access to keep up with the home "news".

    Manager Reply

    Thanks so much for leaving your feedback. We are glad you liked the condo and hope that you will be back to stay with us again! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager

    Submitted on Feb 24, 2011 through

    Relaxing time

    5 of 5

    Great cottage, great faciltiies such as indoor and outdoor pool, fitness room, Tiki Bar. Fantastic setting like a small village in the Florida wetlands

    Submitted on Oct 29, 2010 through

    lovely,quiet, and low key

    5 of 5

    Although about a half a mile to the beach the Purple Parrot resort comes highly recommended. The condo was nicely appointed and clean and the pool with it's waterfall and Tiki-Bar made for a tropical feel. I would stay again and was well pleased.

    Submitted on Jun 2, 2010 through


    5 of 5

    Perdido Key is my favorite beach along the Gulf Coast. I have stayed in many different complexes over the years and Purple Parrot is, without a doubt, within my top 2 favorite establishments. The exclusivity in your own private condo makes for an absolutely relaxed vacation. And sitting in the pool at sunset, with a drink in hand, makes for one of those movie-like moments. Rum and Cola 34CD was an adorable 1 bedroom condo. It was clean, well decorated and even has a little balcony off the back of the building that overlooks the swamps. Picturesque. I give my personal accolades to the management staff. I called PP within the same week as our vacation, scrambling to find a suitable condo, and even on such short notice they were able to find the perfect one for us. Thank you to the owners who were also willing to accommodate us. It meant the world to us! Thank you to everyone who helped make our stay absolutely amazing! -L. Williams

    Submitted on May 25, 2010 through

    Great Deal for the Money

    4 of 5

    My husband and I stayed in Rum and Coca Cola, a one bedroom unit at Purple Parrot Resort in early August of 2009. I had done a lot of searching on the internet and was amazed to find this available on short notice. It is off the beach, but we like seclusion, and would have driven off to another area even if we had found a unit on the beach. It is very close to Johnson Beach National Seashore which is a georgeous and uncrowded area of beach. We loved it. I was worried about the some bad internet reviews I read of the Pruple Parrot, but we found our unit to be clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated. It would have been nicer had there been a small sofa or loveseat in the living room. There are only rattan chairs and nowhere to sit together to watch a movie at night. The television in the bedroom was much too small for movies. The entire complex seemed quiet and relaxed, which is what we wanted. The main pool is huge, and the indoor pool would be great if weather had gotten bad. A few minor attentions to detail were missed, otherwise I would give 5 stars. The inside hot tub was over-clorinated to the point of making our eyes water. The outside hot tub was broken, and the outside pool needed cleaning. There was quite a bit of debris in the water. Also, it would have been nice if the inside pool stayed open later in the evening for adults. Overall, a good value for the money.

    Manager Reply

    Thanks for the great feedback. I touched base with the owner and she has since equipped the condo with a comfortable sofa in the living room. Thank you for noting the cleanliness of your condo upon arrival. Our housekeeping works very hard to keep everything clean and presentable for our guest all year. We checked the indoor hot tub and all is working as per the guideline set to keep it sanitary, the outdoor hot tub is on and feels great, and we the outdoor pool is looking good. We even resurfaced the outdoor pool deck this winter (3.11.10). The idea of keeping the pools open later have been discussed, but our quite-hours begin at 10pm thus the reason for closing them at 10pm. Thanks again for the great feedback! I enjoy reading about everyone's stay and seeing where we can improve. Hope to see you again soon! JD Hallam Rental Manager

    Submitted on Aug 20, 2009 through

    Excellent Stay

    5 of 5

    The Rum and Cola unit was clean, very pretty, and quiet. The staff at the resort were very nice and helpful. The pool was clean and lots of fun. Overall I would rate our experience there as excellent.

    Submitted on Jul 23, 2009 through

    Island Getaway!

    5 of 5

    We really love Perdido Key & hadn't been back since all the destruction of a few years ago. We figured enough time had gone by for things to be back to the way we remembered & loved, so we decided to look for a place to kick back, relax & enjoy ourselves for a week or so. I wanted to stay somewhere different than where we usually do & remembered the Purple Parrot! So, I Googled it & am I glad I did! We enjoyed one of the most wonderful vacations, going to the beach at the National Seashore everyday, visiting the Naval Air Station at Pensacola & relaxing by the pool at the Parrot with a beer or pina colada while listening to someone serenading everyone at the Tiki Hut Bar! And later, while sitting on the porch of Rum & Cola while waiting for our fresh "grouper" or catch of the day from the fish market to finish grilling with the sunset blazing was so relaxing too! While we were there, there was a hurricane/tornado warning! We had several days of torrential rain, wind & flooding & did experience a tornado at Pensacola too! However, we felt very safe & secure in Rum & Cola & weathered it all safely while watching videos & playing board/card games. Being up on pilings kept us dry & we were even able to get out & sit on the enclosed porch during it all! We never felt threatened or unsafe. Rum & Cola was great! Super clean & comfy, modern & new & equipped with everything we could need. It was much nicer than the pictures we saw on line! And the manager was great too. Very friendly & welcoming & very helpful. We loved everything!! We definitely recommend this condo & we will definitely be coming back to stay again! Hopefully very soon!!

    Submitted on Mar 21, 2009 through

    Stay Connected

    (866) 760-7576

    Email Us

    © 2024 Perdido Key Resort Management
    13700 Perdido Key Drive Ste 122b, Perdido Key, FL 32507 US
    Website design by Scurto Marketing