Home\Rentals\Search Results\Perdi Paradise 11A by PKRM
55262 Stay And Play Special Offer

Stay and Play | FREE Perdido Key Activities

Stay and Play with PKRM and get instantly enrolled in our Perdido Keys to Fun Program! Get access to tons of FREE activities!

Perdi Paradise 11A by PKRM

2 Bedrooms

2.5 Bathrooms

6 Sleeps


  • Purple Parrot Resort
  • Perdido Key


    This property is under new ownership and has recently been extensive remodeled. Perdi Paradise is a two-bedroom / two and a half bath Purple Parrot condo with a great location and updated furnishing. This Perdido Key condo is just footsteps from the 5,000 square foot/150,000 gallon outdoor oasis swimming pool, yet still offers the privacy you long for on your vacation. The master bedroom has a king-size bed, access to the large front balcony, a TV with a built-in DVD player, and its own private bathroom. The guest bedroom is equipped with two twin beds, access to a smaller rear-side veranda, and also features its own private bathroom. The living room has a sleeper sofa, LCD TV, half bath, and beach toys for the kids! Additionally, you'll enjoy free wireless internet while staying at Perdi Paradise. If you long for a place to look forward to returning to each year, then we are sure that you will love this exceptionally decorated Two Bedroom Villa!!! Returning guests please note that this condo was formerly called The Sea Robin and The Lily Pad.
    General (SA)
    • Air Conditioning
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Fitness Room / Equipment
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Linens Provided
    • Parking
    • Washing Machine
    Kitchen (SA)
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    Outside (SA)
    • Balcony
    • Deck / Patio
    • Golf
    • Lanai / Gazebo
    • Outdoor Grill
    • Tennis
    • Carbon monoxide detector
    • Fire extinguisher
    • Emergency exit route
    • Emergency phone number: Medical
    • Emergency phone number: Police
    • Emergency phone number: Fire
    Pool_spa (SA)
    • Communal Pool
    • Hot Tub
    • Indoor Pool
    • Private Pool
    • Sauna
    • Balcony
    • Outdoor Shower
    • Hot Tub
    • Beach
    Attractions (SA)
    • reefs
    • synagogues
    Sports_and_adventure_activities (SA)
    • golf
    • tennis
    Suitability (SA)
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
    • Central Air
    • High Speed Internet
    • Sofa Bed: 1
    • Type: Condominium
    Location_type (SA)
    • Near The Ocean
    • Complex: Purple Parrot Resort
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Near Beach

    Book Online

    Use the calendar to select your arrival.
    Different colors on the calendar increase seasonal rate charges.
    Days marked in red are unavailable.

    Not available
    Your pre-selected dates
    The darker the color means higher seasonal rates


    Guest Reviews

    4.9 of 5 average

    11A rental

    by Levy

    4 of 5

    Overall great condo had a few minor issues on the inside, outside people kept parking taking up our spot which made it difficult to unpack luggage. I didn't complain to agency, not sure if everyone is allowed to park and block entrance or not. Next time I will ask. I would give 5 stars not for that.

    Submitted on Jun 1, 2024 through

    Great stay

    5 of 5

    Everything is very nicely updated in this unit. Nice screened in front porches.

    Submitted on Sep 8, 2023 through

    Wonder spot!

    by John

    5 of 5

    Cannot recommend this place enough! From easy check in/out, to onsite amenities it's a 10/10. The pool was great and right next to the tiki bar. They have live music daily. It's just a quick 5 min drive to beach, restaurants, and grocery. The condo itself was clean and well cared for. We will definitely be back again!

    Submitted on Sep 4, 2023 through

    Will stay here again

    5 of 5

    This condo is in a great location, close to the pool. It had everything we needed. It was clean and the beds were comfy. The shower in the master bath was AWESOME with an overhead shower head and a regular shower head. We will definitely stay here again.

    Submitted on Aug 25, 2023 through

    Hidden Gem

    by John

    5 of 5

    This updated bungalow is perfectly placed in the middle of Perdido Key nestled between incredible restaurants that aren’t over crowded and literally 50 paces away from the pool, Tiki Bar and snack shack. Screened in porches are perfect for evening relaxing and the locals are more than willing to help guide you to the best spots to visit off the beaten path. The beach is only a few miles away and easy to access. Loved seeing all the military men and women calling this location their Hidden Gem where they get the best of everything a resort could provide without the resort price! We will definitely be booking again in the fall! 6 Days was not enough!

    Submitted on Jul 8, 2023 through


    5 of 5

    Excellent place to stay !!

    Submitted on Jun 13, 2023 through

    Lovely time

    by Melissa

    5 of 5

    We had a wonderful stay in 11A. The house was beautiful and conveniently located to the pool. We appreciated the fact that there were starter items (toilet paper, trash bags) in the house until we could get to the store the next day. The outdoor pool was AMAZING. We didn’t utilize the indoor pool, but did use the on site gym which was also very nice. While our family didn’t visit the bar specifically because we don’t drink, we were able to enjoy the nightly music from our porch. Only issue we had was the fact that I stubbed my toe multiple times on the dresser in the main bedroom when I was trying to get in and out of bed. If you’re heading to Purple Parrot, invest in the pass for Johnson Beach. It’s a super short drive and truly one of the most beautiful and unpopulated beaches we’ve seen in the area. We agreed that we would definitely return to this home and resort. Thanks for a delightful 7 days in paradise!

    Submitted on May 14, 2023 through


    5 of 5

    Perfect stay

    Submitted on Apr 20, 2023 through

    Perfect place

    by John

    5 of 5

    This villa was perfect in every way. It’s completely updated, I loved the kitchen! The villa has parking and 1 away from the pool and tiki bar. I sat with my girlfriends but he pool and heard the waterfall. We also went to the beach which is very very close. There were no large buildings and the sand is white and soft. The food around the place was also really good like jellyfish and Pedro’s. I recommend 100%!

    Submitted on Apr 16, 2023 through

    Stop Scrolling - This is the One!

    by John

    5 of 5

    First of all- this community is so cute! Gym, Indoor pool if it rains, Outdoor pool is right outside the Full Service Tiki Bar with evening music! But this house is a gem- UPDATED everywhere with comfy furniture, rainfall shower in the main bedroom and the screened in porches are adorable! Only 30 minutes from the PNS airport! The beach is close by - and a National Park therefore the parking is so cheap and lots of open space filled with sand dunes NOT high rises! Food choices around the villa are soooo good. You cannot go wrong. Even the pizza delivery was outstanding. The owners were so kind and easy to work with on questions and you can tell they want you to be comfortable in their home! This was the best vacation for super price! Will be back. Almost don’t want to share this hidden gem in fears it’s going to be booked next year!

    Submitted on Apr 16, 2023 through

    Amazing Weekend in Perdido Key Resort

    by John

    5 of 5

    My family and I were attending an event in Pensacola and we stayed at Perdi Paradise 11A. The place is beautifully designed and had everything our small family needed while on vacation: access to a pool, close proximity to the beach, great A/C and wifi, convenient for food delivery, smart TV so we could Netflix and chill, and all in a safe area close to so many restaurants and attractions. The management company was very responsive to the questions we had about checkout and the check in process was a breeze. Convenient, cool and coastal, all at the right price for our family budget! We highly recommend this place and would stay again in a heartbeat.

    Submitted on Feb 15, 2023 through

    Beautiful cottage close to beach access

    by Deep

    5 of 5

    We had the best time staying in this cottage. It's very clean, updated and convenient to food places and also beach access! The beach is a 2 min drive by car. The pool at this cottage is OUT OF THIS WORLD!!!! My kids did not want to leave the pool at all so we stayed in it all day! And even when the weather's not the greatest, they have an indoor pool to hang out at!! All in all, you can't go wrong with this place! Will definitely be back again!

    Submitted on Jan 23, 2023 through

    The great, the good, the need improvement

    4 of 5

    Sea Robin was just as pictures described. It is probably one of the most well-appointed kitchens and linens and towels we have ever rented from. The baths were outdated but still in good shape. However there was an exception to this and it was the master showerhead. It is about a thousand uses after its life expectancy. What spouts work, spray in different directions. It's comical trying to wash your hair. Owners really need to replace. The place was pretty clean on first floor but upstairs, we swept and had to put linens on twin beds. Took but a moment and linens were really easy to find and plentiful. Lots of storage in closets and bathrooms were available. Overall, great unit. It is close to the pool so it is kind of loud until 9pm which the live music from the tiki bar ended. It's a nice touch but my young kiddos didn't fall asleep until 9pm when it stopped. I didn't hear it in master but did on first floor - which I thought was a nice touch but if you want quiet, you need a C unit. The tiki bar made good drinks and bartenders were nice enough. Some days the pool was strict about nothing from outside other than kids drinks being brought in. Then other days people wheeled in coolers. the outdoor pool is super nice but was frigid temp. Indoor pool was nice - small but nice and warm. Decent work out space too. The grounds were clean and nice. Parking right next to the front door was super nice at Sea Robin! That was an amazing plus. We would definitely stay at Sea Robin again

    Manager Reply

    Thanks for the reply! Showerhead has since been replaced following receipt of our feedback!

    Submitted on Apr 7, 2018 through

    Highly recommend it

    5 of 5

    Highly recommend it!! Loved the house we rented! Will stay there when we go back to vacation.

    Submitted on Oct 10, 2017 through

    loved it

    5 of 5

    I loved it only 3 hours away and pretty white sand and loved that water too we didn't want to leave.

    Submitted on Sep 27, 2017 through


    5 of 5

    We've been coming here for 7 years & it's the most beautiful beach around, not crowded & congested like Gulf Shores & Destin & other popular vacation destination.. The locals are friendly, there usually isn't long waits at the restaurants (highly recommend The Jellyfish, Hub Stacy's & The Sunset Grille) the beach is well kept up & the rates are much lower than anywhere else we've been. Paradise!

    Submitted on Sep 17, 2017 through

    Home sweet home!

    5 of 5

    Home sweet home! I love it here every single days of the year

    Submitted on Aug 22, 2017 through

    beautiful place

    5 of 5

    My second trip to this beautiful place. Being blessed with great weather while staying here. Always love the people here.

    Submitted on Apr 14, 2017 through

    by We enjoyed our stay

    4 of 5

    We enjoyed our stay at the Sea Robin & would come back here another time. The kitchen was sparsely equipped. We have a family reunion every summer that we come to the Purple Parrot. We had to borrow silverware, pots & pans, serving dishes. There was a chair missing in the dining room, the dishwasher was not bolted down, & when you put the dishes in, the dishwasher would come out of the frame. And the closet door in the twin bedroom is off the track.

    Manager Reply

    Glad you enjoyed your stay. We will have the condo checked and anything in need replenished so that the kitchen is sure to have everything needed. Also, I'll make sure the dishwasher is remedied. Please know that if you ever need anything for your stay while vacation with us, we encourage you to call the office and we'll do everything we can to make your stay a great one! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam GM

    Submitted on Sep 25, 2015 through

    Comfortable and relaxing

    4 of 5

    This is our second time at the Purple Parrot and as before we very much enjoyed our stay. The unit was very comfortable, convenient to the pool, and no issues with parking. There was a couple minor maintenance issues, but one call to the mgmt office and they were taken care of. Mgmt is very friendly and responsive. Location is one block from beach, easily walkable. We enjoyed our stay and will be back, we are even thinking of purchasing a unit.

    Manager Reply

    Glad you had a great time! Hope to see you back again soon! JD Hallam, GM

    Submitted on Jul 21, 2015 through

    love the resort

    4 of 5

    This is my second stay at the Purple Parrot Resort. Overall it was a great stay; however, there's a couple of small details of this condo that could be improved. the configuration of the kitchen is not very good, You cannot fully open the freezer door due to it being against the wall. Also there is no pantry space for food. There is a leak in the roof in the 2nd bedroom upstairs that def needs to be repaired. Other than that great clean condo.

    Submitted on Aug 20, 2014 through

    Wonderful stay!

    5 of 5

    Our family of 6 enjoyed a lovely week at the Sea Robin. The condo is beautiful and comfortable, and my children loved the DVD's and games that were provided. The only hiccup was when the air conditioner stopped working, but it was quickly taken care of.

    Manager Reply

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us some feedback! Sorry for the hiccup, but glad it was quickly remedied. As you found out on this trip, we can't foresee something like this happening, but know we will do all we can to ensure it's promptly corrected. Glad you had a great family vacation! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager

    Submitted on May 11, 2014 through

    4 of 5

    Sea robin was a great cottage, the only problem that I encountered was the big square window in the master bedroom, the morning light flooded in about 6:00am a nd was very bright, it would be good if it could be softened some way. But a very pleasurable experiences

    Submitted on Jun 5, 2013 through

    The sea robin 11a

    4 of 5

    We liked the location and for the most part, we liked the sea robin. There were a few things that would have made it more comfortable. I left a note on the requirements for the items that should be in the sea robin. I did point out what was missing and the things that would have made it better for us. A rack by the downstairs bathroom to hang coats would be most help. Just 6 hooks on a board mounted on the wall. This was something that was in the first one we stayed in and we really missed it in the sea robin..helped to keep things neater and saved running up and down stairs to hang coats. The weather was such we needed to wear coats frequently. Not sure about the king size mattress. It did seem a little uncomfortable. Had trouble getting items into the freezer . Think either a smaller fridge so doors could open or wall moved to make room for present one. I'm sure replacing present one would make more sense than knocking out a wall. We were happy with the management in there response to our needs and concerns. We plan on returning next year, God willing.

    Submitted on Mar 14, 2013 through

    Great Place

    4 of 5

    We enjoyed our time at the Sea Robin. It was convenient to everything. The beds were comfortable, plenty of room for all of us to enjoy games, tv, etc.

    Submitted on Jan 20, 2013 through

    Home away from home!

    5 of 5

    Even though we came during the off season, this was the most beautiful location. The staff that welcomed us was very gracious and the grounds are very well kept. We could honestly just live at The Sea Robin 11a;) We really enjoyed our stay and hope to make it a regular visit. Beds were very comfortable and the owners have really thought of everything that you would need from home in the kitchen--I cooked our Thanksgiving dinner here with no issues and my airman loved having a home cooked meal!

    Manager Reply

    Thanks for the feedback. Hope to see you again soon! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager

    Submitted on Dec 5, 2012 through


    4 of 5

    we were as always very happy with the stay. A little sad that the Tiki bar was not open. We tried to get that informatioin before booking but could not get a return phone call. The unit was very nice and pretty quiet at the pool.

    Submitted on Sep 20, 2012 through

    Relaxing atmosphere

    5 of 5

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in The Sea Robin. The unit is roomy and very clean. Nearly everything we needed was provided. The big covered front porch was a favorite landing spot for the whole family. The community is very nice and the pool is outstanding. The only downside was that the office was often not open.

    Submitted on Aug 28, 2012 through

    Awesome as always!

    4 of 5

    Clean, roomy and perfect weather! This was our 3rd trip to PK staying at purple parrot each time. We love it there, we're sad to go but will return next year!

    Manager Reply

    Thanks for the feedback. Glad you had a good time and we look forward to seeing you again soon! JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager

    Submitted on Jul 4, 2012 through

    Amazing place, great location!

    5 of 5

    Love the set-up! Very comfortable furniture! Pools and hot tub were extremely agreeable!

    Submitted on Jun 16, 2012 through

    We felt right at home.

    5 of 5

    The condo was beautifully decorated and we felt right at home. We appreciated all the amenities that were left for us to use. The pool was kept clean and the water temperature perfect. We loved being able to walk to the beach and local restaurants. Plus, the management service was extremely helpful with questions. Thank you for helping to create a great family vacation!

    Submitted on Jun 9, 2012 through

    You know you're on vacation when you can't decide between the Be

    4 of 5

    We called in and were steered right in to get our keys and pool bands. Went on to our place at the Sea Robin. We didn't understand the lock, we called and were told it would be just 5 minutes, not true, it was actually 2.5 minutes. As it turned out it was operator problems, I didn't understand how to use the fancy convenience lock on the front door. The pool, the pool, the pool. Swim, safety, picturesque, clean, Jacuzzi... loved it! We wish our trip wasn't so short and now we're planning a family reunion at this property.

    Submitted on May 16, 2012 through

    Great place to stay, a "home away form home"

    5 of 5

    Let me start by saying we arrived at midnight and could not find our door code. I'm sure they emailed it to me, but I just couldn't find it. I had to call the resort manager at midnight and wake him up to get in. He was so nice and got out of bed so I could get my family into theirs, without a hint of attitude I might add. This really made a positive impression on me right from the start. The Sea Robbin was a great, the owners have went the extra mile to make it feel like home. we will be back for sure. The amenities where great, we had one rainy day on our vacation and the indoor pool and hot tub still gave us something enjoyable to do. with three small children it would have been a nightmare to be stuck in a small hotel room all day. We love the purple parrot and 11a is just one of many great places to stay there. The staff was very helpful, Great location, and affordable, we have nothing bad to say.

    Submitted on Apr 25, 2012 through

    Very cozy.

    3 of 5

    The house was very cozy and well furnished. Plenty of towels and extra pillows. For the most part, it was pretty clean when we checked in. Shower curtain in the master bath had mold on it and needed replacing long ago. Slight smell that could have benefited from some air fresheners on bottom floor. Tv in master bedroom needed replacing with flatscreen. Old box style with poor picture quality. The complex itself was very nice. Able to park right in front of the house. Loved the pool area. Water was a little cold, but to be expected in early april. Staff at check in was very polite and helpful. Location was good for restuarants and close driving beach access. Would recommend Bella Luna for pizza. The rating choices are 3 stars average to 4 stars very good. I would opt for 3 1/2 starts Good if that was a choice. It was better than average, but not very Good.

    Manager Reply

    Thank you for leaving your feedback and mentioning how very well the condo has been equipped. The condos owners take a great deal of pride in their vacation home and hope that all vacationers have a fantastic stay with everything they need in the condo. I will have the shower liner replaced immediately and pass along the feedback regarding the television in the master bedroom. There is a flat screen television in the living room and both televisions have a dvd player. The parking for this condo is most often very good compared to most other two bedroom condos in the resort. So the stay was good and better than most (Average), but there were a couple things which could have been different to make it better. I hope you will come back to stay with us during the summer when it is a bit warmer. Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager

    Submitted on Apr 16, 2012 through

    totally enjoyable

    4 of 5

    Our stay at the Sea Robin at Purple Parrot was wonderful! We were blessed by the nice place the Sea Robin was: Clean, well-kept, and cute decorations that made it feel like home! We enjoyed the nice pool and the beaches close by, and the indoor pool and exercise room were such a great amenity when it rained a few days while we were there. We will definitely be back!

    Manager Reply

    Thanks for the review. Hope to see you again soon! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager

    Submitted on Apr 11, 2012 through

    Very Enjoyable and relaxing!

    5 of 5

    It's the bang for your buck that many look for and was more than enough room for 5. I was not far away for any where that you wanted to go or see.

    Submitted on Nov 27, 2011 through

    The Perfect Vacation

    5 of 5

    We've stayed at the Purple parrot about five times. We always try out a different house and have absolutely loved them all. It is the perfect place to get away from it all and really just rest. Sometimes you come back froma vacation feeling more tired than when you left...not with this one! They take very good care of you and everything you need is already there! We will be back for our annual visit next October!

    Submitted on Oct 26, 2011 through

    we did not want our stay to end.

    5 of 5

    the ppvr's are great alternative to the high rise condos. the sea robin is warm and decorated with taste, the owner's photos are a definite plus. perdido key is a little piece of heaven and the local restaurants are excellent. fresh grouper from joe patti's was easy to prepare in the well equipped "galley". this was our fourth stay at the purple parrot and we are planning our fifth.

    Submitted on Oct 21, 2011 through

    Love d Perdido Resort!

    5 of 5

    We truly enjoyed out stay at Perdido Key Resort. The Sea Robin 11a was very nice. Comfortable beds, well furnished, and the marguarita machine worked great! We came to Pensacola to visit our son in the air Force there. We cooked out at our condo, enjoyed the pool, and the music entertainment at the Tiki Bar. The folks in the office were extremely friendly.

    Submitted on Aug 17, 2011 through

    a fun respite

    5 of 5

    We stayed at Sea Robin for a few nights and really enjoyed the lovely, clean accommodations. The staff at the Purple Parrot was outstanding.

    Submitted on Jul 14, 2011 through

    Robins nest

    4 of 5

    We were very please, for the most part it was clean but some things could have been cleaner, the baseboard and the stair handrail going upstairs wees dirty. I cleaned the handrail. We loved the short drive to Johnson beach and it was nice and secluded. The kids loved the pool.

    Submitted on Jun 22, 2011 through


    5 of 5

    We had a wonderful time! I could not be happier with the property, environment and staff! The condo was immaculate, the pool and grounds were inviting and the staff was friendly and helpful.

    Submitted on Apr 28, 2011 through

    A wonderful get away.

    5 of 5

    The Sea Robin was great and very comfortable. In October the water was chilly but the indoor pool was great and we swam till it closed. The staff was very friendly and even helped us out finding a boat rental. Also the Tiki bar played live music at night which was nice to listen on the porch. The music also stopped at a decent time. This place is excellent for the family.

    Submitted on Nov 5, 2010 through

    This was a great trip!

    5 of 5

    We love Purple Parrot so much would love to own a condo here!

    Manager Reply

    Thanks for the feedback. When you're ready let me know and I will help you find one! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager

    Submitted on Sep 30, 2010 through

    We really enjoyed our stay in the Sea Robin!

    5 of 5

    I did alot of research before making reservations for this beach trip. Although I really liked the idea of being able to see the beach from our condo, we are not high rise condominium kind of people. So the Purple Parrot was an excellent alternative for us! It truly was not a hazzle to drive to the beach the days that we went and our kids really enjoyed the awesome pool at the complex. We visited several of the park beaches in the area. The whole family, especially our two and four year old children enjoyed taking a stroll down the fishing pier at Orange Beach. The comfortable setting of this house was great for my non-waterloving husband to be able to relax and enjoy watching the kickoff to the NFL season through the use of the great cable package included with the rental! He also really enjoyed getting to see the Blue angels practice their high flying and amazing show on their home base just 15 minutes from the house! Our kids loved playing with the beach toys left inside the front door and kept themselves busy playing in the "sand box" just down the steps several times during our stay! Thanks to the management for working with us in rescheduling after a family illness! It was a much needed break from alot of stress! Lots of enjoyment to be had by all at the Purple Parrot and the Sea Robin!

    Submitted on Sep 24, 2010 through

    best vacation ever

    5 of 5

    very nice acommidation everything close around freindly people

    Submitted on Sep 7, 2010 through

    Awesome, awesome, awesome!!!

    5 of 5

    This is the "Best" Condo on the property. Everything is in it and it is well taken care of. It has the best location close to the pool where kids could come and go. We plan to rent it again in the near future!

    Submitted on Aug 13, 2010 through

    Like having a private luxury beach house!

    5 of 5

    The Sea Robin is in the perfect location, near the pool but not too close. If you stay over the weekend, you can hear the live music coming from the Tiki Bar when you sit on the patio! The furnishings are comfortable, it was clean, and there are plenty of towels, sheets, and pots & pans to cook with. We loved the privacy, we loved that the beach was just a couple of minutes away -- and we loved that the Johnson's Beach Pass came with the rental. The only reason I gave cleanliness four stars instead of five was because there was a roach the size of a mouse inhabiting the kitchen. Other than that, the house was spotless! I would definitely recommend The Sea Robin to anyone, and we will definitely be back next year!

    Manager Reply

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us with your feedback. We have all of our properties sprayed 4 times a year and additionally if they ever seem to need it as a precaution. However, if the doors are left open we are unable to prevent a bug from coming inside just as it would be in any property. I am glad that this did not affect your stay and I appreciate the kind words concerning the effort the condos owner put into ensuring that the unit is well-equipped for all of our guests. Thanks again and we hope to see you back soon! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam Rental Manager

    Submitted on Jun 14, 2010 through

    Good weekend but for the weather.

    4 of 5

    We had a great time, weather was the only problem. One of the days there was fairly heavy rains and where we were ask to park had a 3 to 4" pool of water standing where we got out of the car. The Sea Robin 11A is where we stayed. other than that it was great. Thanks, Ronnie

    Manager Reply

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We typically get afternoon thunderstorms as it begins to get warmer, however in during your stay we unfortunately got a bit more than expected. I apologize for the inconvenience and hope that you will stay with us again soon. I promise that I will try my best to forecast clear skies and sunshine when you come back. Thanks again for the review and I hope that the trip home was full of talk concerning a great stay at the Purple Parrot Resort! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam Rental Manager

    Submitted on May 19, 2010 through

    Fun for all

    5 of 5

    This was a great unit. Clean, well appointed, spacious. The resort was excellent. The only thing we would change is to heat the outdoor pool. Great location to beaches. Kids loved to play outside at night and try to catch lizards. Highly recommend to anyone visiting this area.

    Submitted on Apr 23, 2010 through

    Loved our stay at Sea Robin

    5 of 5

    We travled from Alaska to visit our son who is stationed at the Naval Base. The Sea Robin was perfect; clean, beautifully accomdated and comfortable. The Sea Robin allowed me to prepare home cook meals for our son and a few friends. Leah and Lindsey were exceptionally helpful.

    Submitted on Apr 21, 2010 through

    February 2010 was relaxing, refreshing, and enjoyable.

    4 of 5

    What we liked best about Purple Parrot Resort was that the condos are individual homes in a village of 60 stand alone homes, unlike the high rise condo buildings which line the beach. Our condo contained everything we needed to make our month long stay pleasant. The beds were comfortable, the unit contained a washer and dryer, the kitchen was fully equipped for preparing any meals we chose to eat at the condo; in short, the condo contained everything we needed to be comfortable and to enjoy our stay. The condo is part of the Purple Parrot Resort at Perdido Key. We were within short walking distance to the beach and a national park. A great Mexican restaurant, Vallarta, was across the street about one block away. We were close to a delicious Italian/pizza restaurant, Lillians. The Naval Air Station nearby contains a Naval Air Museum which is free and open to the public. It contains an I-max theatre which features interesting movies. One of our frequent stops during our stay was Joe Patti's Seafood, which sells delicious fresh fish and seafood. The resort itself is quiet, clean, has many very pleasant owners and guests, and is staffed by friendly, competent staff. The recreation center contained an indoor pool, sauna, hot tub, and complete shower rooms for men and women. The part of the center which we enjoyed and used most was the fully equipped exercise room which was like our own private facility. It contains two treadmills, two exercise bikes, an elliptical trainer, and a weight machine. We rarely had to delay our exercise due to other folks using the machines we desired. Unfortunately, the weather didn't allow us to use the outdoor pool which is lovely. Our stay was a plus. The height of the tubs in both bathrooms was a challenge for us and our guests. We had problems with the ice maker, phones, and Internet access; however, these were not major issues. We will recommend the Purple Parrot Resort to those planning a trip to Florida.

    Manager Reply

    Thanks for the thorough feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed your time here in The Sea Robin! I really value the breakdown of your stay as it helps to give future guests a feel for what to expect at the resort, in the condo, and the surrounding area. Everyone in our office works very hard to give accurate information pertaining a stay here in Perdido Key and when someone takes the time as you have done to really breakdown a vacation from the 'guest's perspective' we appreciate it! In regards to the few minor things that came up in the month that you were here; I am glad that we were able to get the ice maker and internet working quickly. The phone line runs through the internet connection, so when we replaced the modem everything came up and has continued to work without any issues. As I am sure you noticed, the owners of this particular condo have put a great deal of time and effort into making it as comfortable as possible for our guests. I will touch base with them concerning the tubs to see if we can brainstorm together and possibly come up with a solution to the height of the sides. I am glad that your stay 'was a plus' and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon! Thanks again and happy travels, JD Hallam Rental Manager

    Submitted on Mar 4, 2010 through

    It's all Good at Happy Place 11-A

    5 of 5

    We're from New Orleans and visit Florida at least three times a year , the Purple Parrot Resort exceeded all our expectations if possible we will book there one more time before the new year !! The accomadations were lovely and The Tiki Bar was fab , live music friendly people and no drinking and driving , to all those who have not expierienced this resort SHAME ON YOU as once you go , you will always go back . Thanks to the owners for letting us share their home , if ever in New Orleans our home is open to you as well . Tisa Johnson One more thing , have a guest book so your tenants can give an overall view of your condo .

    Submitted on Sep 24, 2009 through

    Amazing Vacation

    5 of 5

    We stayed at the Happy Place 8/6-8/9 2009. When we unlocked the front door we knew we had done good!!!! The house was very, very nice very well maintained and updated. I can't think of enough good thing to say. The overall experience was great we had no desire to come home!!!!! It was very close to a nice beach area and the pool at the resort was very nice with a cool waterfall that the kids really liked. The accomodations were spectacular. The only thing I could say in any negative way at all was we really wanted to stay one more night and left 2 messages with management to see if the house was available and never got a call back. I have and will continue to recommend this resort to everyone I know and will most definitely be back next year!!!

    Submitted on Aug 19, 2009 through

    Truly a "Happy Place"

    5 of 5

    This was one of the best vacation "homes" ever. It was clean and roomy, and it provided everything we needed to enjoy our vacation. The pools were wonderful, and the exercise room had everything we wanted. The resort was peaceful, but it also allowed for a great night life with the Tiki Bar and entertainment. The manager was terrific. He went the extra mile to help us plan day trips. He was also helpful with restaurant choices. Thank you for the "happiest" vacation we have had in a long time.

    Submitted on Aug 8, 2009 through

    the perfect name happy place

    5 of 5

    we had the best time on our vacation. the house was beautiful and was well equipt with everything we needed. the pool was my childrens favovite place to hang out. we loved it and will return.

    Submitted on Jul 30, 2009 through

    Spring Break

    5 of 5

    We were searching for a vacation property that would accommodate my wife and I as well as our 21 year old daughter and 6 friends. The solution, we rented Happy Place and Yosandmine (1 bedroom). We all had a wonderful time. Both units were well equipped and comfortable. The closest beach was an easy walk. The pools were clean and well kept. The Tiki bar had live entertainment on the weekend and made our arrival day (my birthday) lots of fun. I recommend the Purple Parrot to anyone who wants to escape the high rise condo experience.

    Submitted on Apr 10, 2009 through

    Very Relaxing

    4 of 5

    My husband, 2 daughters, and I stayed 1 week here. We loved it! Some of us fished while others stayed at the pool, read a book, and relaxed. What a great place to unwind! I loved the available wifi, as I was completing some course work while I was here.

    Submitted on Feb 27, 2009 through

    Great Vacation!

    5 of 5

    We'd definitely recommend this house - so clean and has a very comfortable layout, especially if want to spend a lot of your vacation relaxing. We cooked, the grill outside worked better than our own. This is the first vacation we actually found relaxing. We'll be back again.

    Submitted on Feb 27, 2009 through

    Great for families, Nice and peaceful.

    5 of 5

    great for families. nice and peaceful.

    Submitted on Feb 27, 2009 through

    great place

    4 of 5

    we had a wonderful time. we actually seen the pool inline and the kids loved it. But when we go there, the pool was being repaired so we missed out on it for 2 days. The kids were disappointed. But we did have a good time. The house was beautiful and we would love to come back. It's possible that we will. It was really relaxing. At night it was really quiet. I loved sitting on the balcony and relaxing.

    Manager Reply

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. You will be happy to know that the pool is in perfect condition and we are ready for another great summer! Thanks again and we look forward to having you back at the Purple Parrot Village Resort soon! Kindest Regards, -Management

    Submitted on Feb 18, 2009 through

    convenient and comfortable

    4 of 5

    This home was a great selection for our family. The price was reasonable and the location was great. The setting was quiet and peaceful. The site was placed near great family dining. The home was also within walking distance of the Gulf Shores National Seashore, if one doesn't mind a short hike. The beach was never overcrowded. One problem with the beach we found was that it was difficult to swim in the ocean because of the jellyfish infestation. However, our family got a chance to see some great wildlife on this beach. The pool was nice and relaxing but needed a few repairs. The only issue we had was that our laptops would not connect properly to the wireless internet. The young lady from the main office was very nice and tried to help us with the problem but could not establish a connection. However, the office provided us a network cable with which we could connect. Other than that, our stay at "The Happy Place" was quite pleasant. We would definitely recommend this rental community and would consider staying there again.

    Submitted on Feb 17, 2009 through

    Stay Connected

    (866) 760-7576

    Email Us

    © 2024 Perdido Key Resort Management
    13700 Perdido Key Drive Ste 122b, Perdido Key, FL 32507 US
    Website design by Scurto Marketing