Home\Rentals\Search Results\Perdido Sun Resort 302 by PKRM
55262 Stay And Play Special Offer

Stay and Play | FREE Perdido Key Activities

Stay and Play with PKRM and get instantly enrolled in our Perdido Keys to Fun Program! Get access to tons of FREE activities!

Perdido Sun Resort 302 by PKRM

1 Bedrooms

1.5 Bathrooms

4 Sleeps

Condo

Perdido Sun

Perdido Key

Details

Look no further if you and a friend or your small family wish to stay in a beachfront condo with a fantastic view of the Gulf of Mexico, in the one and only Perdido Key! This Perdido Sun condo is located on the third (3rd) floor, with a unique panoramic view from the balcony that can only be found in the 1 bedroom Perdido Sun units. The condo sleeps 4 and has 1.5 baths. The tasteful interior is comfortable and inviting. The kitchen is fully equipped and the rental is fully furnished for a premium guest experience. There are TV's in both the living room and bedroom and free wireless internet to stay connected. The primary bedroom offers a plush King sized bed for a great night's sleep and if you want to get up early, the sunrise is amazingly beautiful. All the bed and bath linens are provided, and the couch is a sleeper sofa that accommodates 2. This condo is perfect for anyone hoping to unplug and relax and have fun in the sun.
PKRM wants our guests to have fun so we offer free golf at Lost Key and free admission to OWA Amusement Park. We would really love for everyone to enjoy Perdido Key from the perspective of a boat, so we also offer a free dolphin cruise, a sunset cruise and deep sea fishing. This is a boaters paradise, after all.
General (SA)
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen (SA)
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Safety
  • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Fire extinguisher
  • Emergency exit route
  • Emergency phone number: Medical
  • Emergency phone number: Police
  • Emergency phone number: Fire
Outdoor
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis
  • Beach
Outside (SA)
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Attractions (SA)
  • reefs
  • synagogues
Suitability (SA)
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Living
  • Central Air
  • High Speed Internet
Bedinfo
  • Sofa Bed: 1
Unitcategory
  • Type: Condominium
Custom
  • Complex: Perdido Sun
Location_type (SA)
  • Near The Ocean
Pool_spa (SA)
  • Communal Pool
Sports_and_adventure_activities (SA)
  • golf
Convenience
  • Area FitnessCenter
Geographic
  • On Beach

Book Online

Use the calendar to select your arrival.
Different colors on the calendar increase seasonal rate charges.
Days marked in red are unavailable.

Not available
Your pre-selected dates
The darker the color means higher seasonal rates


Questions

Guest Reviews

4.6 of 5 average


Short Get Away

by Janice

5 of 5

We needed a short get away and this place was perfect! The decor was beautiful and great view of the ocean. Everyone was pleasant to deal with! We will be back!

Submitted on Jan 23, 2024 through


Family vacation

5 of 5

We came down as a family, and couldn’t have been any happier with our condo and the property! We had the best time

Submitted on Sep 20, 2023 through


Enjoyed our stay!

by Tina

4 of 5

Kitchen wasn’t very well stocked. We ate on the balcony every night but one. We ate crab in and didn’t have shuckers. Loved the bar height table on balcony. The freebies were great (deep sea fishing and sunset cruise)! However, we had a family situation at home and hurried out at 6am our last day. We were a little frazzled and accidentally left our brand new beach chairs on the balcony. Called a couple of days later when things had resolved at home and they were not found. Called the next check out day and they still were not found. Obviously someone found them. They were on the balcony.

Submitted on Aug 19, 2023 through


4 out of 5 stars

4 of 5

Great place.

Submitted on May 28, 2023 through


Nice property

by Robert

4 of 5

Customer service wasn't good not friendly or helpful the people at the front desk at the building the condo is in don't have any information about simple questions and acted annoyed when you asked. Also kinda sad that you have to pay to sit in a beach chair our condo didn't have any beach stuff not even towels. They pride themselves in the description of the property why a condo is the way to travel is because they provide everything you need. Well we were at the beach so beach towels and a umbrella would have been nice to have.

Submitted on May 3, 2023 through


Amazing stay in 302

by Lisa

5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in Perdido Sun condo 302. The condo was beautiful and had everything we needed! The white sands of the beach were pristine as we soaked in the sun. We had a delicious dinner at Jellyfish and The Oyster Bar. This was our first visit to Perdido, and we will definitely be back!

Submitted on May 3, 2023 through


Nice stay

4 of 5

Relaxed with family.

Submitted on Apr 22, 2023 through


Perfect & Gorgeous

by DAWN

5 of 5

This condo was exceptional!! Clean and excellent location. Beautiful ocean front views. Saw the Blue Angels fly over several times. Host was professional, courteous, and great communication. Definitely will stay here again 5 STARS...on every thing.

Submitted on Aug 28, 2022 through


Good time, outdated photos

by Irvine KY

4 of 5

Overall Comment

We had a great time at the beach and the condos common areas were really nice! The cleaning lady went nonstop and does a wonderful job. Two negatives though, the photos of our specific condo were definitely from when it was first furnished. The bathtub is very stained, some of the burners on the stove doesn’t work, the refrigerator was rusted and moldy on the gasket, the extra pillows in the closet were really stained with something brownish red. Another downfall is when we asked the hotel for a blanket, they told us we couldn’t get any linens from them, we had to go through the resort management company. When I emailed them, they said ‘due to Covid, they cannot provide any blankets for the rooms’, although they provided sheets for the fold out couch. I don’t really see the difference. It was nice being right on the beach but I think we will definitely pick another location next stay or stay at the Purple Parrot Resort... those are super nice!

Submitted on Jun 22, 2021 through


Perdido 302

by Huntsville AL

4 of 5

Overall Comment

Temperature dial was set on 75 you could not get it to change
Coffee makers didn’t work properly
If ice maker was on it leaked water in bottom part of the fridge
Left front eye on the stove did not work

Submitted on May 13, 2021 through


Perdido Sun Resort 302

4 of 5

Overall quality of stay was good

Manager Reply

Glad you had a good time!

Submitted on Jun 10, 2019 through


Beautiful beach view!

by A TripAdvisor Member

4 of 5

Very clean and cute condo. Nice sized balcony. Beautiful view. Young men that took care of rental beach chairs were very nice and took great care of us.

Submitted on Jun 16, 2018 through


5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay! Very relaxing loved the view of the beach from condo! Very cozy condo!!

Manager Reply

Glad you had a great time!

Submitted on May 22, 2018 through


Liked it so much we stayed here twice.

by BlessedBiker

5 of 5

Stayed in the same room 2 years in a row. Nice rooms, great view, excellent location. Indoor and outdoor pool, right on the beach. Stocked with some books, movies and games. Wi-FI. Well furnished kitchen, although the refrigerator is starting to rust on the outside from the humidity.

Submitted on May 12, 2018 through


Time for some updates

4 of 5

Great complex and beach access.

Manager Reply

Glad you had a great time!

Submitted on Apr 17, 2018 through


Beach view was great

4 of 5

We had a wonderful vacation and enjoyed the beach views from our balcony. The only issue we had was that the mattress in the bedroom was extremely hard and uncomfortable. Besides the bed being uncomfortable the condo was perfect!

Submitted on Sep 12, 2015 through


Fabulous four day weekend

4 of 5

Friendly staff, great accommodations, clean and comfortable. Maybe not the most luxurious room I've ever stayed in but I go to the beach for the beach, not to sit in the room. Great veiw from the balcony drinking that morning coffee planning you fun filled day. If your going to the beach to enjoy the beach, this room is for you, if you plan to sit in the room, maybe not. But for the money, one of my best beach trips!

Manager Reply

Glad you had a great time and that it was a great value! Hope to see you back again soon! JD Hallam, GM

Submitted on Aug 5, 2015 through


4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay had a great time. Perfect access to beach and pool. The only thing is the elevator went out twice while we were there and made checking out harder having to take all our stuff down the stairs. But other than that it was a great place to stay.

Submitted on Jul 27, 2015 through


Great Stay

5 of 5

Had a great stay on the beach. Thanks.

Manager Reply

Glad you had a good time. Hope to see you back again soon! JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager

Submitted on May 8, 2014 through


Stay in May

4 of 5

This is our third year at Perdido Sun, and we love it. We did have an issue with the A/C but management had somebody fix it within 12 hours of our call. The only real issue was that we arrived to find the pool closed for maintenance. As it turned out, we had a great time anyway and the weather was absolutely perfect. Our unit was nice and had a great view. We have gotten to know another couple who come the same week we do every year and that makes it even more special. We WILL be back.

Submitted on May 25, 2013 through


The week was a most awesome experience.

5 of 5

the weather could not have been any more georgous. this was our 1st time in 392, but everything was perfect. Perdido Resort was vey accomidating. J.D. was quite friendly and helpful. the only thing i would want to suggest about the condo would be they need to put some type drapes on the bedroom windows. I am a sun worshiper so the beach was the best I have experienced.

Submitted on Oct 24, 2012 through


Wish I could have stayed two weeks instead of one.

4 of 5

The condo is perfect for a small family. The kitchen is stocked with dishes and utensils ( we brought our own blender ). The pull out bed needs to be fixed - the springs are missing at the end. One other thing is there is not a fan in bedroom so you might want to bring a small electric one if you like to be really cool while sleeping. Overall, we had a lovely time.

Submitted on Aug 16, 2012 through


Not the worst,but not the best

3 of 5

The building, view and location were great. Very nice front desk. The pool was very clean. The room had a very odd smell. Like a mildew urine smell. I think just a lot of wet feet and suits on furniture and rugs over time. It was a decent room, and since we booked at the last minute, we were happy to have it. I feel it really is in need of an update. The patio furniture was completely rusted and made the balcony time not the best, but we covered it with towels to make it work. It was not super clean, but it worked.

Submitted on Jun 13, 2012 through


Relaxing

5 of 5

I am a fairly new mom to a beautiful baby boy and did my pregnancy alone and after I had my son I met the love of my life and we both have a kid and we needed a vacation very bad. The view was beautiful the place was relaxing and close to shopping I wanted and food I needed. Spent all day at the beach on the chair that I rented from nice guy rode Jet ski's, and read my entire book I have put off since I was pregnat. Much needed vacation and we will be back for our honeymoon and again to bring both of our sons!!!

Submitted on Jun 1, 2012 through


Loved the area!

5 of 5

We had a great time. The condo was the right size for two people. We loved the view from the balcony! We would go back anytime! Could not asked for a better Houneymoon!

Submitted on May 31, 2012 through


Excellent.

5 of 5

Just returned from a getaway at the Perdido Sun Resort, and I must say that the accommodations and service provided was top notch. The suit was well appointed and spacious. The two pools were a nice size a jacuzzi. Highly recommend this place.

Submitted on May 2, 2012 through


Great Beach-front condo with relaxing atmosphere--nice people!

3 of 5

Very comfortable beach front condo with good amenities. Close to attractions and convenient shopping. Plenty to do for all ages, golf, sight-seeing, shopping, etc. The unit was well appointed and comfortable, we had to do some pre-cleaning/repairs. Very comfortable with fabulous view of gulf. Am sum made this corner unit very nice. Lobby staff were great, and the people at Perdido (upper end of age range) are just so nice.

Manager Reply

Thanks for the review. Please let us know what we can improve your stay to a five-star experience for next time. Hope to see you again soon! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager

Submitted on Apr 11, 2012 through


Wonderful!

5 of 5

The Condo was just perfect my husband and me, Loved it, would love to stay there again soon !! We only had 5 days not near long enough but was a great get away for us, hadn't been on vacation in 6 yrs. Much needed and the area and Condo was just perfect for what we needed!! Carolyn Ryken

Submitted on Sep 14, 2011 through


Wonderful Condo

5 of 5

The condo was beautiful yet comfortable. The location of this condo was ideal in my opinion. I also really liked having "people" at the front desk every day. They were all so helpful and nice. I would definately stay at this condo and this unit again.

Submitted on Jul 13, 2011 through


Lovely unit overlooking the Gulf

5 of 5

The unit itself was lovely--beautifully decorated, fully supplied with everything one might need. Check in was less than optimal. Staff seemed unwilling to go out of their way for anything...ie, finding a phone number for a restaurant. Friendly but not helpful. Good to be able to open the door and hear the ocean. Two pools. Very clean, very welcoming. Hot tub too. Would happily stay here again.

Submitted on Jun 13, 2011 through


Best Location ever!!

4 of 5

The room was a perfect location for us! Great view from the deck, close to pools, hot tub and beach. Bar across the street, short drive to the Naval Base, great restaurants Room was just right for my wife and I, very usable kitchen. Bed was very comfortable - couch too! Minor squawks would be beat up balcony furniture near unusable, and the bedroom windows would not open for ventilation. Front desk and beach personnel were very helpful and gave excellent recommendations. Only suggested improvements I would make are; a hammock on the balcony and a stereo in the living room - and replace the wine tasting event across the street with a margarita festival!! (what were they thinking?) Looking forward to the next visit!

Manager Reply

Thanks for the great feedback! I have informed the condo owner of the balcony furniture and we look to have it changed our soon. Margarita festival sounds like a good time! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager

Submitted on May 11, 2011 through


Nice getaway for spring break.

3 of 5

Perdido Sun Resort is a very nice resort. Quiet, clean, great pools, and helpful staff. Person we rented from was very accomodating. Rental 302 is nice, needs some upgrades. Patio furniture, blinds in master bedroom and maybe new hot water heater.Some renovation was going on next door, so sometimes loud. Overall, nice place to stay. Would come back, maybe not this particular unit unless things fixed.

Submitted on Apr 6, 2011 through


Great Winter respite

5 of 5

My second year at Perdido Sun, and I love the location, residents, and staff. The perfect winter get-away for folks from the cold north. Great condo with all the amenities. I walked beach each day, used indoor pool alot, and played lots of golf. Area is not too congested like most of winter-time Florida. Easy convenient shopping and restaurants. Great staff and very helpful. Lots to do at the Sun each day.

Manager Reply

Thanks so much for the great review! It was a pleasure having the two of you stay with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again in 2012! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager

Submitted on Mar 23, 2011 through


Relaxing!

4 of 5

We truly enjoyed our time at Perdido sun in #302! The condo was extremely inviting and comfortable. We loved the deck the best ... nothing like sipping your coffee in the morning looking at the beach/gulf! The kitchen was stocked so that we had everything we needed. The staff at Perdido Sun were extremely helpful and friendly. We would highly recommend Coach's beach chair and umbrella rentals ... the service was superb, and the chairs very comfortable. We unfortunately were unhappy with the hot water heater when we arrived ... there wasn't enough for one person to take a warm shower. And even after the front desk told us they would look into it, the heater never really was able to support 2 hot showers. Also the blinds were broken in the bedroom and there were no curtains, so we had to hang towels to provide privacy and block out some of the lights. Despite the above disappointments, we would love to return and definitely recommend the location and condo! Thanks

Submitted on Apr 7, 2010 through


Great Winter Getaway

4 of 5

We have traveled in the winter months for many years, but this year was the best....We loved waking up everyday and being right on one of the most beautiful beaches in Florida. The amenities such as the indoor heated pool are unbelievable. The staff and other residents were great. It is a very friendly, social place. If you are looking for a great get away this place is for you.

Submitted on Mar 19, 2010 through


All We Hoped

5 of 5

My husband and I are senior adults wanting to enjoy the beach, the birds, the Gulf etc. in a location not too conjested. The location was all we hoped for with an awesome view. We found the building, grounds and our unit spotlessly clean. There was easy access to the beach with no steps. One of our favorite things in the condo were the raised counters in the bathrooms. The process of renting our unit, even at a late date went smoothly and communication was excellent.. We look forward to visiting again.

Submitted on Oct 24, 2009 through


Excellent condo with a great view!!

4 of 5

We stayed at this condo during labor day weekend of 2009. It was my two children, my husband, and myself. It had an excellent view of the beach and the condo itself was very nice. The staff at the resort was very curteous and helpful. The condo had all the amenities we had hoped it would. It was very clean and well taken care of. My only complaint was that the bathtub did not drain well so you were standing in your water while trying to get clean! Other than that, we had an excellent vacation and I would def. rent from them again in the future.

Manager Reply

Thanks for leaving us your feedback. I called maintenance and they immediately cleared the tub drain. Next time please do not hesitate to let someone know while you are here. I am glad you had an excellent vacation and we look forward to seeing the family next year! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam Rental Manager

Submitted on Sep 10, 2009 through


Nice Condo

4 of 5

The condo was very nice and everything we expected. We always have a great time at the Perdido Sun and the staff at the front desk were very helpful.

Submitted on Aug 12, 2009 through

Stay Connected

(866) 760-7576

Email Us

© 2024 Perdido Key Resort Management
13700 Perdido Key Drive Ste 122b, Perdido Key, FL 32507 US
Website design by Scurto Marketing

BBB