Home\Rentals\Search Results\Boogie Man 36C by PKRM
55262 Stay And Play Special Offer

Stay and Play | FREE Perdido Key Activities

Stay and Play with PKRM and get instantly enrolled in our Perdido Keys to Fun Program! Get access to tons of FREE activities!

Boogie Man 36C by PKRM

3 Bedrooms

2.5 Bathrooms

8 Sleeps


  • Purple Parrot Resort
  • Perdido Key


    If you are looking for a fun vacation, then staying at ”BOOGIE MAN” is the best way to start your trip!!! This Purple Parrot Three Bedroom Villa has been recently updated to give you the true luxury feel for your vacation! The condo is conveniently snuggled in a portion of the property that will provide you with the seclusion you long for during your vacation. If you are looking to stay in a vacation home instead of someone's condo, then the bamboo floors, upgraded kitchen, wireless internet, and plush furniture will definitely have you impressed. After a vacation in this tastefully decorated Three Bedroom Villa we are sure that you will dreaming about it until your return! Certain parts of the year require a minimum number of nights to be booked online. If you are having difficulties booking your reservation, or do not find any available properties that meet your vacation criteria, please feel free to call our office and we will do our best to accommodate your vacationing needs. And thank you in advance for choosing Perdido Key Resort Management, LLC for your Purple Parrot Village Resort reservation!!!
    General (SA)
    • Air Conditioning
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Fitness Room / Equipment
    • Hair Dryer
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Parking
    • Washing Machine
    Kitchen (SA)
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    Outside (SA)
    • Balcony
    • Deck / Patio
    • Golf
    • Lanai / Gazebo
    • Outdoor Grill
    • Tennis
    • Carbon monoxide detector
    • Fire extinguisher
    • Emergency exit route
    • Emergency phone number: Medical
    • Emergency phone number: Police
    • Emergency phone number: Fire
    Pool_spa (SA)
    • Communal Pool
    • Hot Tub
    • Indoor Pool
    • Private Pool
    • Sauna
    • Balcony
    • Outdoor Shower
    • Hot Tub
    • Beach
    Attractions (SA)
    • reefs
    • synagogues
    Sports_and_adventure_activities (SA)
    • golf
    • tennis
    Suitability (SA)
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
    • Central Air
    • High Speed Internet
    • Sofa Bed: 1
    • Type: Condominium
    Location_type (SA)
    • Near The Ocean
    • Complex: Purple Parrot Resort
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Near Beach

    Book Online

    Use the calendar to select your arrival.
    Different colors on the calendar increase seasonal rate charges.
    Days marked in red are unavailable.

    Not available
    Your pre-selected dates
    The darker the color means higher seasonal rates


    Guest Reviews

    4.5 of 5 average

    Small Christmas Getaway!

    by Pensacola FL

    4 of 5

    Overall Comment

    I loved this unit! Very comfortable and clean. I would definitely stay here again! Only thing I didn’t like was when I called the after hours line and spoke to someone in management that was on call, because the check in paper work didn’t say where the codes for the door were. The lady was very rude and loud and acted as if I was bothering her, because I called. It would be helpful if the door code was on the paperwork or tell your renter where to look for the code. Overall great stay!

    Submitted on Dec 29, 2021 through

    by Rose

    4 of 5

    Great location. Could have used extra trash bags and the master bedroom sink didn’t drain very fast so probably just getting plugged up a bit. Otherwise very happy with the accommodations!

    Submitted on Nov 25, 2021 through

    Boogie Man

    by Lawrenceburg TN

    5 of 5

    Overall Comment

    It was all great. Nice, clean, spacious.

    Submitted on Oct 25, 2021 through

    Cozy, comfy place

    by Regina

    5 of 5

    Enjoyed this unit, very comfortable. While the property was under construction, it was still a fun and relaxing (laid back) place. Truly enjoyed ourselves. Would have liked to see complimentary items such as coffee and trash bags but this did not take away from the wonderful stay!

    Submitted on Oct 11, 2021 through

    Our Stay

    by Frances

    5 of 5

    The condo was beautiful! And the perfect size for the family! Purple Parrot has become one of our favorite getaway spots! It isn't far from all of the attractions and restaurants we love! We will definitely be back again next summer! We 10/10 recommend Purple Parrot Restort!

    Submitted on Sep 27, 2021 through

    Perfect beach getaway

    by Maben MS

    4 of 5

    Overall Comment

    Our cute beach house was perfect for 2 families. We had plenty of room. It was decorated so cute and just a short walk to most beautiful pool! Can't wait to go back

    Submitted on Jul 19, 2021 through

    Looooooooooooooooooooove. :)

    5 of 5

    Highly recommend, laid back, close to everything. Love the beach, love our condo. Looooooooooooooooooooove. :)

    Manager Reply

    Thank you so much for visiting us here at Perdido! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here! Please come back and visit us soon!

    Submitted on Sep 20, 2017 through

    beautiful place

    4 of 5

    Very relaxing and beautiful place with good entertainment!!!

    Submitted on Aug 22, 2017 through

    4 of 5

    Very nice accommodations

    Submitted on May 11, 2016 through

    Purple Parrot 36c

    4 of 5

    We stayed at the Boogie Man 6/13/15 through 6/20/15. Our family enjoyed the pools and our trips to the beach. The music In the evening was very enjoyable. Pool passes are required for renters while swimming in the pools. We were issued 8 passes which is the maximum occupancy for our condo/cottage. We had visitors that came for the day so since we could not get passes for them we had to take turns swimming in the pool. Also there is man on the staff that patrols the pool to make sure you have that pass on. We were very disappointed to find that the only drinks that can be brought into the pool area are water and juice for children. Alcohol and food must be purchased from the bar at the pool. No food can be brought in. We had plumbing problems. Toilet stopped up, garbage disposal clogged. We called for maintenance and The man came to repair those things pretty quick. Don't count on getting a comfortable nights rest on the fold out couch. However, the mattresses on the beds were very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately some of our family was sick with a virus the whole vacation. We passed it around to each other so someone was sick everyday during our stay. I was able to go out to the pool the first day and to the beach the last day out of the week we were there so our experience was not good.

    Manager Reply

    Glad that you enjoyed the condo, pool, beach and music. Correct, all guests must wear pool passes when at the pool and when at the pool deck no outside food or drinks are allowed at this complex. Wish your group hadn't gotten sick. Hope that everyone is feeling better not and that your next visit is a good one. JD Hallam, GM

    Submitted on Jun 24, 2015 through

    Laid Back November Vacation

    4 of 5

    We stayed at Boogie Man in November, visiting our son, who was attending school at NaS Pensacola. Unit is in a good location with ample parking right out front and only steps from the indoor pool and gym. Easy drive over to the beach with a couple of nearby public parking lots. The unit was spacious,comfortable and nicely decorated. Good internet connection was nice. Would like to see a few additions to the kitchen like "normal size" bowls and cups. The front screened porch was nice but the plastic furniture should be upgraded. My wife pointed out that the master bed was quite soft. Overall, wWe would gladly pick the unit when we are back in the area.

    Manager Reply

    Thanks for the feedback. Hope to see you again soon! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager

    Submitted on Dec 6, 2012 through

    Great vacation rental!!

    5 of 5

    The place was wonderful. Our kids enjoyed the outdoor pool better that the beach. It was awesome with the waterfall and size. The staff could not have been more helpful. The house was great with the screened porch and the kitchen, dining room and living area were very open and comfortable for our family.

    Submitted on Jun 8, 2012 through

    Great location, friendly staff, and military discount!!

    3 of 5

    I discovered The Purple Parrot Resort online while looking for a hotel to reserve and thought it looked nice and the pricing was reasonable (although once the cleaning fee is added, it makes the price higher than the average hotel - but was still a decent value for our party of 8). I was very appreciative of the military discount that we received too! I read some of the other reviews, and do agree that the condo itself is kind of shabbily built (ie: you can hear a pin drop in another room - thin walls, you can feel the unit shake if a door is closed too hard or someone runs up/down the stairs)and I would not want to stay there during hurricane season! The unit was fairly spacious, had a washer & dryer,and was well stocked with the kitchen basics - the only issues we had was that it needs a good deep cleaning (light fixtures full of bugs, ceiling fans, walls and woodwork need to be washed, baseboards and ceilings had built up dust and cobwebs etc),the bedding & towels were also very well worn and one of the dining chair legs was broken making eatting together a challenge. Also, making customers aware that trash bags, papertowels and toilet paper are not provided would be good information prior to their stay. The staff was friendly and helpful, which was appreciated considering I had to call a couple times to get reimbursed for being overcharged and also to inform them of the broken chair. We had a nice stay, and would consider coming back during the warmer months to take advantage of the pool and beach and would also recommend this unit/complex to family/friends wanting to visit the area.

    Manager Reply

    I appreciate your feedback. This reservation was not booked through the resort, but rather an online travel agency. We inform all of our guests of what they need to bring when renting one of the vacation homes prior to arrival and this list is on the resort's website as well under the "things to bring" link. Upon arrival we applied a discount when they informed us that they were military as we appreciate the service to our country! The condos are not shabby built, but rather are vacation homes built on pilings so the elevated floors are not sitting on a concrete slab. This is the same way that the other vacation homes here on the island of Perdido Key are constructed with the exception of the high-rises. These buildings survived hurricane Ivan which knocked down high-rises here on Perdido Key. We had the housekeeping go through after this departure and do a more thorough cleaning. We didn't find bugs, but it was good to get all the tops of the fan blades and cabinets. Thanks again for the feedback and we hope to have your group stay with us again. Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager

    Submitted on Nov 30, 2011 through

    Nice place for a weekend

    3 of 5

    The pool was very nice. The tiki bar was fun and loved the daily entertainment! Staff was friendly and accommodating. Security was always around and checked cars entering,etc. so safety was not an issue. Our villa was nicely decorated with updates, but the construction of the building was shaky. The upstairs floors would shake when anyone would go up or down the steps. The walls were thin, so we could hear things going on outside as well as others in another room. We had a couple bugs in the villa, but were not carried away by them and realize that is expected in Florida. It was a nice place for a weekend stay but I wouldn't want to stay entire week or longer.

    Submitted on Aug 17, 2011 through

    Wonderful Stay in Perdido

    5 of 5

    We stayed at the Boogie Man for a week in July and loved it. The house was very comfortable and had plenty of room for our group. We liked being a short walking distance from the pool, but not so close that the music would keep us up at night. It was great to have the pool and tiki bar as an alternative to the beach. It was nice to be able to meet and visit with other people who were staying at the Purple Parrot, and although the property appeared to be full, it never felt crowded. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will likely return next year.

    Manager Reply

    Thanks for the great review and feedback! Glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back again soon! Kindest regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager

    Submitted on Jul 28, 2011 through

    Never again!

    1 of 5

    Shoddy construction, creepy tattoo-covered pool attendants (talking about suing doctors and getting rich, took over the shaded table we had reserved for our little kids, etc.), poor instructions when checking in (where on earth do you put the garbage--you wander around by yourself until you figure it out), tons of termites (got covered by new kings and queens while walking outside for 3 min one night), several doors (including one bedroom!) uncloseable due to the warped frames or amazingly uneven floors, scary unsupported cantilevered second-floor decks, almost unlockable second floor door to porch (great with little kids, had to shift furniture to keep them in the house for their safety). The FL side of Perdido Key is half-empty and has a run-down feel. As soon as you cross into alabama, things are so much better kept, economically active, etc. Next time, I'd stay in Orange Beach, AL, instead. And the rate, with fees (watch out when you book, the price really pops up when you get to final checkout) that are 50% higher than for the same week in a vastly superior, termite-free home in Myrtle Beach where we have stayed. Kitchen was functional as well as w/d, though the setup is awkward. The Tiki bar operators at lunchtime are very friendly and kind. They should have designed this place instead of whoever did. The pool, ignoring the attendants, is a really fun one for kids and in great shape. These two things, however, in no way compensate for the other problems.

    Submitted on May 18, 2011 through

    great stay

    4 of 5

    The condo was great. Three bedrooms and 2 and 1/2 baths was wonderful. It needs more kitchen supplies but for a group of 6 friends it was perfect. The location was not the best. A car was needed and the cab rise to and from the airport was expensive.

    Submitted on Nov 7, 2010 through

    White Sands, Emerald Water and Rainbows

    5 of 5

    Great getaway. Stress free and easy going. Great bargain for the price. Friendly people! Tiki Bar has a little trouble staying open, but they should work that out. This was our 2nd visit and we look forward to the next trip! Keep up the good work JD.

    Submitted on Jul 30, 2010 through

    We love having a cozy condo with all amenities away from home.

    5 of 5

    Boogie Man 36C was a great, cozy house. I loved that it was the first in the series of condo's in this area, which made it convenient for everything (unpacking/packing auto. groceries, pool) It was nicely appointed and the beds were comfy too. That at the end of the day is a must. My college age sons and my parents were also with me. We loved it! We had family in 3 other units as well and had gathered for a family wedding and reunion, so we had a great time! I am pretty picky and I was delighted with everything that 36C offered us.

    Manager Reply

    Thanks for the great review. We look forward to having you return soon! Kindest regards, JD Hallam Rental Manager

    Submitted on Jul 30, 2010 through

    Very Nice!

    5 of 5

    I recently spent two months at The Purple Parrott in this lovely condo. The furnishings were very tastefully done. The beds were extra comfy. The kitchen was well equipped. The location of this condo is wonderful, not only within the resort, but it is very close to the beaches, as well.. John and Leah were terrific.I got locked out one day and John was there in minutes. Thanks, John! I hope to return next year.

    Submitted on Apr 12, 2010 through

    Awesome Family Vacation destination!

    5 of 5

    We spent 7 days and loved every minute of it. The condo was very nice and extremely well stocked. The kids enjoyed the pool and although we weren't directly on the beach it was just a 5 minute drive. We will be checking dates to come back next year.

    Submitted on Aug 5, 2009 through

    Awesome Vacation

    5 of 5

    My family stayed in the Boogie Man in June. It was everything that I was wishing it would be and more! It was beautiful. The location for this condo in the resort was perfect. I have a small child and she was able to play right outside in the sand. It was very quiet but right across from the inside pool and weight room. The management was outstanding. They were so helpful. It was the easiest check in and check out that I have ever experienced. I would recommend this location to everyone. I am looking forward to returning.

    Submitted on Jul 23, 2009 through

    A perfect family vacation!!

    5 of 5

    we had so much fun in "BoogieMan"! It was just like being at home. Everything we could need was there and the beds were so comfortable and the furniture was so cute! We were travelling with 3 little boys and this was a perfect place. JD and Lindsay in the office could not have been nicer or more helpful. The pool was so great for the kids. This place is very well managed. We will Definitely be back soon. 10 thumbs up!

    Submitted on Jul 8, 2009 through

    Very Nice Vacation Home

    5 of 5

    The Boogie Man is a beautifully decorated vacation home. The house has been very tastefully decorated. Surpisingly, the beds were very comfortable. The screened porch was great for sitting outside at night because it kept the bugs away. I would definitely stay in this unit again. The Purple Parrot is a nice place overall. Very friendly staff. A few minor issues such as unpaved roads within the complex. The gravel roads had lots of pot holes and the dust gets on the vehicles. The pool is large, but mostly 3 feet deep. Great for kids but not adults. The Tiki Bar is unique and would have been a lot nicer if they would hire singers who could actually sing. Overall, for the money, this resort is very good deal because it is only 2 blocks from the beach.

    Submitted on Jul 2, 2009 through

    Stay Connected

    (866) 760-7576

    Email Us

    © 2024 Perdido Key Resort Management
    13700 Perdido Key Drive Ste 122b, Perdido Key, FL 32507 US
    Website design by Scurto Marketing