Home\Rentals\Search Results\Island Paradise 8AD by PKRM
55262 Stay And Play Special Offer

Stay and Play | FREE Perdido Key Activities

Stay and Play with PKRM and get instantly enrolled in our Perdido Keys to Fun Program! Get access to tons of FREE activities!

Island Paradise 8AD by PKRM

1 Bedrooms

1 Bathrooms

4 Sleeps


  • Purple Parrot Resort
  • Perdido Key


    A true ”Island Paradise” is only available here at the Purple Parrot Village Resort in Perdido Key, Florida!!! This stunning One Bedroom Villa has been furnished with a stylish West Indies-décor that is second to none. This one-bedroom condo is equipped with a king size bed, has high-speed wireless internet connection, and plenty of entertainment for those family nights. This lower level condo is conveniently located in the second row of poolside villas which provides easy access for loading and unloading your luggage. ”Island Paradise” is the ideal villa for your island resort getaway as it is footsteps from the exciting 5,000 square foot/150,000 gallon outdoor oasis swimming pool and Tiki bar. Guests of PKRM enjoy complimentary excursions like Free golf, Deep sea fishing charters, Dolphin cruises, Nature Cruises and/or OWA Amusement park tickets. There is a lot to do and see in this laid-back, small beach community but the most popular attraction is indisputably the azure colored water of the Gulf of Mexico with squeaky-clean white sand beaches just a short 0.5 mile away. Certain parts of the year require a minimum number of nights to be booked online. If you are having difficulties booking your reservation, or do not find any available properties that meet your vacation criteria, please feel free to call our office and we will do our best to accommodate your vacationing needs.
    General (SA)
    • Air Conditioning
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Hair Dryer
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Parking
    • Washing Machine
    Kitchen (SA)
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Carbon monoxide detector
    • Fire extinguisher
    • Emergency exit route
    • Emergency phone number: Medical
    • Emergency phone number: Police
    • Emergency phone number: Fire
    Outside (SA)
    • Balcony
    • Golf
    • Tennis
    • Outdoor Shower
    • Hot Tub
    • Beach
    Attractions (SA)
    • reefs
    • synagogues
    Sports_and_adventure_activities (SA)
    • golf
    • tennis
    Suitability (SA)
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
    • Central Air
    • High Speed Internet
    • Sofa Bed: 1
    • Type: Condominium
    • Complex: Purple Parrot Resort
    Location_type (SA)
    • Near The Ocean
    Pool_spa (SA)
    • Communal Pool
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Near Beach

    Book Online

    Use the calendar to select your arrival.
    Different colors on the calendar increase seasonal rate charges.
    Days marked in red are unavailable.

    Not available
    Your pre-selected dates
    The darker the color means higher seasonal rates


    Guest Reviews

    4.9 of 5 average

    Excellent Stay - I’ll Be Back!

    5 of 5

    Highly Recommend! One of the Best! Two Thumbs Up! Three Cheers! Four Aces! & Five stars!

    Submitted on Sep 13, 2023 through

    Community Pool and Tiki Bar are a Plus - Location was Isolated

    4 of 5

    The condo was nice and quiet with easy access to the community features

    Submitted on Jun 21, 2023 through

    by John

    5 of 5

    Very rarely have I seen a resort deliver on promises made in advertisements. The purple parrot lived up to everything promised! Beautiful rooms ( very clean) Pool was outstanding! Plentiful room for us sunbathers and kids too We’ll definitely be back!

    Submitted on May 14, 2023 through

    First time to Perdido Key

    by Muncie IN

    5 of 5

    Overall Comment

    We had a wonderful vacation! Island Paradise is a beautiful and comfortable condo. Just a few steps to the pool and Tiki Bar. PK is such a relaxed and quiet area. It was perfect for us! It was easy to book, easy to check in, and we really enjoyed the Tiki Bar. We will definitely be back!

    Submitted on Oct 17, 2021 through


    by Green Cove Springs FL

    5 of 5

    Overall Comment

    My husband and I stayed in Island Paradise for a week. Loved the way the unit was decorated and stocked with everything we needed. Tiki Bar and pool were amazing. Would definitely stay here again.

    Submitted on Oct 11, 2021 through

    Perfect couple’s condo

    by Dallas TX

    5 of 5

    Overall Comment

    Perfect location close to all amenities. Great vacation area!

    Submitted on Oct 4, 2021 through

    Island Paradise Vacation Rental

    by Camden AR

    5 of 5

    Overall Comment

    Great accommodations, unit decorated very nicely and updated. Great vacation resort for enjoying the pool and Tiki Bar for drinks and meals. A really big hit for the grands.

    Submitted on Sep 27, 2021 through

    Wonderful Time

    by Greensburg KY

    5 of 5

    Overall Comment

    We had a wonderful time here at the Purple Parrott. The house was very neat , clean and updated with everything you need for your stay. It was very convenient and close to the beach , the pool was very relaxing and music every night. This was our first trip to the resort , but will definitely be back for another stay ❤️��

    Submitted on Aug 21, 2021 through

    Nice and updated

    by Lilburn GA

    4 of 5

    Overall Comment

    We were pleasantly surprised to see that the rental had been updated. It was
    clean and pleasant.

    Submitted on Jul 26, 2021 through

    Quick Getaway

    5 of 5

    We really enjoyed this quick getaway to Island Paradise in the Purple Parrot Resort in Perdido Key. The unit was lovely and the location to the outside pool area was perfect. The furnishings and decor in the unit are so comfortable and the personal touches (books, movies, games) made our rainy day so relaxing. The close proximity to the Johnson Beach so easy and we loved the natural habitat of national seashore. We always enjoy the great food at Lillian's Pizza and had the opportunity to enjoy golf at Lost Keys and a sunset sailing with Cetacean Cruises courtesy of the fun card that came with the rental unit. What a perfect ending to our short trip. Will definitely be back and recommend this unit and resort.

    Manager Reply

    Glad you had a great time!

    Submitted on Jul 5, 2019 through

    One of the bests!

    5 of 5

    I loved staying in this condo, it had a ton of towels all in great shape, any kind of dish/pot for the kitchen. The bed was super comfortable, and the theme throughout the house was excellent, you can tell the owners take great care of their place. My only concern was in the bedroom, the patio door was open slightly on the bottom and it made it very easy to hear the rain, sounds as though the door was completely open, but it wouldn't shut all the way.

    Submitted on Jun 30, 2019 through

    Awesome vacation

    5 of 5

    Place was absolutely fantastic clean when we walked in the condo it was just as the pictures shown on line we have already booked for next year

    Submitted on Oct 18, 2018 through

    Great weekend getaway

    5 of 5

    We always love staying at the purple parrot and pkrm makes our late arrivals easy. The unit was very clean and had everything we needed. Thank you!

    Manager Reply

    Glad you had a good vacation!

    Submitted on Aug 1, 2018 through


    5 of 5

    My wife and I have stayed at the Purple Parrot NINE times, always in the wonderful ISLAND PARADISE. We always stay a couple weeks or so. It is impeccably maintained and one of the best locations at the Parrot. it is not too close to the pool/Tiki Bar and has great parking with a downstairs location. The Perdido Key Resort Management Team headed by JD always stays on top your every need no matter how small. A SPECIAL THANKS this stay to TELA and NICOLE who went over and above to help resolve a small phone issue. GREAT PLACE TO STAY WITH FREE LONG DISTANCE PHONE SERVICE. Thanks PKRM staff. Terry and Suzy, Colorado Springs, CO

    Manager Reply

    Thanks Terry. Ii was great seeing you two again! - JD Hallam, GM for PKRM

    Submitted on Oct 8, 2014 through

    As you know JD we loved the condo

    5 of 5

    As you know JD we loved the condo and the facilities. So much we are going back to the same place for 5 months this year instead of 4. Your staff is very knowledgeable and pleasant at all times. The pool areas (both inside and out) are clean and well maintained. Our only wish would be to have a BBQ of some sort to use. Perhaps an electric one. Other than that we think of 8AD, Island Paradise, our winter home. Looking forward to seeing you in October. Jan and Tom Benoit

    Manager Reply

    Thanks for the kind words! The complex has 2 charcoal bbq grills and when you don't feel like cooking, the tiki bar and grill has some great food too! See you this fall! JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager

    Submitted on May 9, 2014 through

    Perfect condo

    5 of 5

    Perfect condo, had everything we needed already there, loved how the kitchen had all the necessities we needed to cook dinner every night. Loved the pool and indoor pool for when it was raining. Every thing was absolutely perfect and we look forward to booking again

    Manager Reply

    Glad you had a great time and looking forward to having you back soon! JD Hallam, PKRM Rental Manager

    Submitted on Sep 27, 2013 through

    Excellent Condo

    5 of 5

    This is our second stay at this condo and plan on returning again. Condo is well kept and comfortable. Pool was great as well. Thank You

    Submitted on Aug 19, 2013 through

    Last minute getaway

    4 of 5

    Booked the Island paradise the day before we got there. I was told this place not on the beach, this want a big deal since most of the houses I rent are not exactly beachfront. Ended up taking the state park option to stay away from the high rise crowds on the beach. If you get there early, then this works beautifully, the later in the day then it gets more populated. Pros: The accommodations were very nice and cozy. I had read about things I needed to bring, so I had that covered. Very convenient location to places to eat, grocery shop, etc. Cons: Pool waterfall not running and pool was kind of dirty. I have went swimming in worse so not a show stopper. Pool armband thing not enforced so why even bother? Wore them the first day, but when carloads of folks parked out front and came in we decided it was time for the beach. Good nor Bad: Really enjoyed the Tiki Bar, but the drink prices were a little high (yea I know its the beach) and they were a a little watered down. Did the one bedroom with sofa sleeper option, next time I spring for a 2 bedroom as my kids (5-7) shared the sofa sleeper and that caused so late nights and early mornings. All in all a good visit, I would recommend and I will probably come back, its a good concept.

    Submitted on Aug 11, 2013 through

    Island Paradise 8AD

    5 of 5

    I had a great time at The Purple Parrot!..The condo was well decorated & had little things like sweet & low, salt & pepper that you don't think bout when packing for vacation. The pool was very nice with waterfall & jacuzzi. .I just absolutely loved the atmosphere of the condo with sand & beach resort feel & not some hotel on the beach. Johnson's beach was a gem & so close! I love The Purple Parrot! !

    Submitted on Jun 21, 2013 through

    Wonderful time

    5 of 5

    Our family of four enjoyed every moment of our week long stay in 8ad Island Paradise at the Purple Parrot. The condo had everything we needed and was very comfortable.

    Manager Reply

    Thanks for the feedback. Hope to see you again soon! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager

    Submitted on Nov 9, 2012 through


    5 of 5

    This condo is so beautiful and exotic feeling and it has all the amenities and extras. This was our second visit to this Island Paradise condo. Their bed is so comfortable, I wish I knew what kind of mattress they have so I can buy one for myself!!

    Submitted on Sep 27, 2012 through

    The perfect get away from it all place.

    5 of 5

    Everything was perfect. Very clean, comfortable, convenient, well located and nicely decorated with extra special thoughtfulness for the renter. And don't forget to eat at the Oyster Bar. It's great and only two minutes away. And "Island Paradise 8ad" is the best unit there.

    Submitted on Sep 2, 2012 through

    Very Nice, Would Recommend

    5 of 5

    My wife and I stayed at Perdido Key Resort in the Island Paradise Condo. The condo was awesome. Bed was extremely comfortable. Place was very well kept and had everything you could need. The pool was great too! We loved the Lagoon style pool which gave it a resort feel. We really wish that they had the Tiki Bar up and running. Although they played music, a little live music, a frozen cocktail would have made things even better. I notice a lot of the travelers who stayed here commented on this as well. You really think about getting the Tiki Bar back in action... Thank You

    Submitted on Aug 22, 2012 through

    Best time I have had in a long time.

    5 of 5

    Absolutely a wonder place to stay. Everything was pretty much perfect. Minutes away from great beaches and pool area was awesome. Planning a return trip.

    Submitted on Jul 26, 2012 through

    Island Paradise 8ad review

    5 of 5

    The most comfortable bed I ever slept on away from home. No problems at all with this property. The Onlt thing I noticed that was wrong with it was that the doorknob to the bathroom from the laundry area came off in my hand, but sliding it back on allowed the door to work, so no real problems at all.

    Submitted on Jul 25, 2012 through

    Purple parrot resort..A great stay

    5 of 5

    My wife and I visited the Purple Parrot Resort for our sixth visit. We almost always go around the first of May for two weeks. Jd, the manager and his staff is superb and have always immediately handled our smallest need; even down to getting us a cork screw delivered to our condo in a couple hours. The outside pool, its waterfall and spa are super clean. On days that are cool or rainy, the inside pool/hotub and exercise room are equally impressive. You will love this resort, its fully loaded ammenities and the beautiful beaches so very close. Also, enjoy the Cobalt resturant and outside atmosphere only about 6 miles east out the gate. Our highest ranking !!!

    Submitted on Jun 13, 2012 through

    Purple Parrot Part 2

    5 of 5

    Love the area. This is our 2nd year and we've found a vacation home away from home. Our family will definitely be back.

    Submitted on Jun 7, 2012 through

    Just like home

    5 of 5

    The condo was clean and nicely set up. The management team was easy to work with. My only complaint is the parking. Most times you can not park in front of your unit. I did notice quite a few vehicles that were not tagged. The light bulb on the microwave/overhead was out and a bulb missing from the bathroom night light but those were minor issues. We didn't use the pool due to the beach being so close. The Tiki bar was not set up, I think it was to early in the season. There are plenty of activties in the area to keep you busy. We would like to come back again when it is warmer with our grandchildren and I would defiantly give a thumbs up.

    Submitted on Apr 18, 2012 through

    Fun Florida Trip

    4 of 5

    The Island Paradise was a great condo. It has all of the conveniences of home. I loved that they had an indoor and outdoor pool. I only wish the grill by the outdoor pool had been open. We had a wonderful time.

    Manager Reply

    Thanks for the review. Hope to see you again soon! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager

    Submitted on Apr 11, 2012 through

    Relaxing time

    5 of 5

    I really enjoyed my stay...the condo was very clean...the bed was so comfortable...the pool was fun and relaxing. Even though the music was pretty loud into the evening hours I would definitely stay there again...

    Submitted on Aug 31, 2011 through


    5 of 5

    This was a spur of the moment vacation with our granddaughter. We chose Perdido Key because my sister was staying at Sandy Key. She had seen the Purple Parrot. We checked and were able to book a condo. Condo was beautiful, pool was great and the beach was wonderful. Had a great time. Hope to visit again.

    Submitted on Aug 18, 2011 through

    Condo was great!

    3 of 5

    The condo was great and very well equipped! The pool was nice but I did not like having outside people just walk in off the street and get to enjoy the same benefits I had paid for. No one was watching to see if everyone had pool passes.

    Submitted on Jul 14, 2011 through

    Relaxed and Comfortable

    5 of 5

    My husband and I stayed in "Island Paradise" for 5 nights. It was perfect for what we wanted. We were able to cook brunch in the condo before heading to the beach everyday. The bed was very comfortable, I slept so well every night, which is very unusual for me. It was quiet except for the upstairs neighbors had a small dog that barked occasionally. I noticed that the security guard was constantly walking the property so that was nice. The condo was convenient to everything. Clancy in the office was great, she was very helpful, we appreciated her!! Over all, our stay was excellent. I have already told several people about Purple Parrot and we intend to go back next year and bring our family. My only thing is don't forget to bring extra toilet paper. we had less than 1/2 roll when we got there, so glad I brought some. And bring laundry detergent if you plan on washing clothes, there is none in the room. Another thing, we didn't have beach voucher like soem others did, so if you are interested, you may want to ask in the office.I'm not sure they still do it.

    Manager Reply

    Thanks for the great feedback and I am glad you had a good time. The National Park Service folks asked that we stop providing beach passes, so we had to remove them from the condos. Good news is that it's only $8 for a week parking pass and it goes to maintain the seashore area - well worth the few dollars to go to the undeveloped beach area as opposed to the public beach area between high-rises. Thanks again and I hope to see you back soon! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager

    Submitted on Jun 1, 2011 through


    5 of 5

    We had a fabulous time at the resort this past weekend. The staff was extremely down to earth and friendly. Our condo was clean and beautiful. The kids loved the pool area and was a great place for adults that wanted to relax while kids were swimming. I will definatley return in the future.

    Submitted on Apr 14, 2011 through


    5 of 5

    We got married on the beach on 10/10/10. Family and friends had 4 units for the weekend. Great time was had by all. Everyone was very helpful and friendly.

    Submitted on Oct 20, 2010 through

    Home away from Home

    5 of 5

    This was our first stay at the Purple Parrot Resort. We will definately be back, we stayed in Island Paradise 8ad, it was beautiful. I can't say it any better than my 4yr grand daughter, " The parrot sure has a nice house." It was like being home away from home. It is decorated beautifully, and you can truely relax. It is close to everything, we came to visit our son at the NaS Pensacola, the resort is just a hop, skip, and a jump away. The beaches are close, just down the street. The pools at the resort are beautiful and clean. The only thing that I can say really needed any attention was the roads in the village. I looked like they could use some gravel, better yet, if they could be asphalted it would be so much better.

    Submitted on Sep 10, 2010 through

    Disappointed, tiki bar/restaraunt closed all week, beach not clo

    3 of 5

    The condo unit itself was immaculate, we absolutely loved it. We were disappointed that the tiki bar and restaraunt was closed the whole time we were there - we chose this property a lot on the pool and tiki bar/restaraunt on site. We were never told it would be closed and also the beach pass promised to us did not work, they would not let us in without paying. Then on top of that mid week the oil came in and there were swim advisories - yet we were not offered any type of rebate or refund of our premium weekly rental fee.

    Manager Reply

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback. The tiki bar and grill are independently owned and operated much like at a hotel. They were closed during part of your stay to upgrade the facilities. We made available to all guests a full refund if they chose not to come or if they decided to leave early as a result of fear that the oil may have affected our beaches. Luckily, the beaches were not impacted like what was seen west of us and the swim advisories were to not get in the water if you saw oil. If your stay is not up to par, please let us know as we strive to ensure that all guests have a fantastic time. When you return, please contact me directly and I will see if there are any discounts which I can extend. Thanks again and I look forward to your return. Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager

    Submitted on Jul 26, 2010 through

    relaxing and enjoyable

    4 of 5

    My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Purple Parrot. We were lucky in that the Tiki Bar had just reopened, so there was lots of entertainment. They even had a cookout on the weekend. Our cottage was very nice although not much of a view. It was quiet and the master bed was extremelly comfortable. The sofa bed was very uncomfortable, so we were glad our guests were not able to come.

    Manager Reply

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us with your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed our live entertainment during your stay. I realize that the sleeper sofa may not have been as comfortable as the king bed in the bedroom. I think that all of them are equally comfortable. When you return, if the plan is to have a few friend come too, please let us know and we will be sure to pick out another one bedroom condo for them or a large property for the group vacation. This one is great and best suits a couple, parents with up to 2 kids or someone vacationing to the area alone. I tell our guests that squeezing four adults would be a bit tight in any one bedroom condo. Thanks again for the review and we hope to see you later this year! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam Rental Manager

    Submitted on Jul 16, 2010 through

    We loved the Purple Parrot!!

    5 of 5

    The office staff was very friendly and helpful. The condo was super clean and decorated beautifully. We loved that there was an indoor pool to use when we wanted to swim but needed a break from the sun. I would highly recommend this resort, it is very family friendly with a relaxing atmosphere.

    Submitted on May 28, 2010 through


    5 of 5

    This was our third time to the Purple Parrot and each time has been in the Island paradise.POur first trip was for a month followed each year later by two week trips. It is always impecable and a perfect location. The owners have taken many provisions to add upgrades throughout with top of the line furnishings and even a complimentary beach pass. This trip we viewed some other condo at the Purple Parrot and this is by far the best one bedroom. Special thanks to John (J.D.) and Lindsey who manage this resort as if each condo was thier owhn home. Terry & Suzy, Colorado Springs,CO

    Submitted on May 19, 2010 through

    Great vacation spot

    5 of 5

    This was our first time using Perdido Key resort and we truly enjoyed it. Island Paradise was the perfect fit for our vacation. The Tiki Bar and Pool were awesome . We hope to visit again but hope that the recent oil spill will not adversely affect the Key to bad.

    Submitted on May 5, 2010 through

    Nice place to stay, great vacation

    5 of 5

    This is our first stay at the Purple Parrot, we had passed it several years before, actually discovered it is quite nice to stay "off beach" somewhat, but this is close enough that it is easy to get more than enough sand and surf. Lovely indoor pool, hot tub, work out room and sauna, outside pool looks very nice - but still too cold for us to try it out. Tiki bar looked cool. We really enjoyed staying here and will do so again. Nice people, safe area, our accommodations were great, just the right amount of room - and the washer and dryer are a big plus for a family on a beach area vacation - get to go back home and the laundry is already done!

    Submitted on Apr 2, 2010 through

    Sun, Fun and Relaxation

    5 of 5

    This was our second trip to the Purple Parrot and the assistance provided by J.D. with the management company was superb. All of our needs were met and many helpful suggestions were offered. Our 1 bedroom unit in one of the cozy, two-story cottages was well appointed (nice to have a king size bed), tastefully decorated (especially if you like palm trees) with upper end furnishings, and only a few steps away from the pool. Ahh, the pool. This is the centerpiece of the complex. It is an enormous, free-form pool with waterfalls at one end and a footbridge leading to a hot tub in the middle surrounded by an expansive cool deck with a Tiki Bar at one end. Live music in the evenings was a real treat. There is a smaller indoor pool and hot tub (along with a work out room) if the weather is too cool or rainy outside. We really enjoy the secluded, less developed area of Perdido Key, and the close proximity to Johnson's Beach, a pristine part of the Gulf Islands National Seashore. Discovering Lillian's Pizza nearby was a treat, too. If you are over the cookie cutter high-rises and don't mind the very short drive to the beach, Purple Parrot is the place for you.

    Submitted on Oct 15, 2009 through

    Overall fantastic!!!!!1

    5 of 5

    We truly enjoyed our stay at Perdido Key. The house we rented was awesome. We truly enjoyed the accommodations and the amenities. The pool and pool side bar were really great. We loved the atmosphere. We would definetly stay there again in the future. The front office staff was exceptional. I would highly recommend you to my friends.

    Manager Reply

    Thanks for leaving us your review! We enjoyed having you stay with us and hope to see you again soon! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam Rental Manager

    Submitted on Sep 1, 2009 through


    5 of 5

    This was our first time to stay at Purple Parrot. We loved it!! We stayed in 8AD(Island Paradise) it was really nice. This was a great time to go because there wasn't a whole bunch of people. My husband loved the tv in the bedroom. It was so quite at night. JD and Lindsey were very nice and helpful. The pool was great! My 3yr. old enjoyed the movies that were left by the owners(especially Bob the Builder). The condo was a 1 bedroom and it was just perfect. We also liked that it had a king size bed. WE HAD A GREAT TIME!!!! Thanks for making our vacation a great one!!

    Submitted on Aug 19, 2009 through

    Truly an Island Paradise

    5 of 5

    My husband and I went here for our honeymoon and it was truly an Island Paradise. Everything was neat and clean. The beach, shops and restaurants were a short distance from the condo. We loved the huge pool area, except for the pool could have been better maintained. It was a little dirty. My husband and I enjoyed every minute of our honeymoon, thanks to Purple Parrot Village.

    Submitted on Jul 29, 2009 through

    Good Times!!

    5 of 5

    Our home away from home was awesome. The Island Paradise is beautifully decorated and had everything we needed and more. We loved parking directly in front of our room and also in very close proximity to the pool. Very relaxing and would absolutely stay again. Enjoyed the benefit of the free pass to Johnson Beach just 2 minutes away. Loved it!!

    Submitted on Jul 23, 2009 through

    Not like home! BETTER!!!

    5 of 5

    JD couldn't have been a friendlier manager or more helpful. The accommodations in 8AD were superb! A tropical paradise! There wasn't a thing missing that you would need or want. The weather forecast had rain predicted for when we were there, but it ended up being hot and sunny! The funny thing is? It was so comfortable - I wouldn't have minded a rainy day or two! The owners even provided a national park pass for our use, which was awesome. We didn't get to use the resort pool, but we did make sure we went to the park for a visit : ) For our travels back to the Pensacola area, we will definitely try and reserve this unit again! Not only the location was exactly what we needed, but we loved the way the units are situated instead of one of the high rise resorts. A hidden treasure for sure! Thanks to everyone at the Purple Parrot for making our stay one to remember!

    Submitted on Jul 23, 2009 through

    Best Vacation I have ever taken

    5 of 5

    The Purple Parrot Resort in Perdido Key was great. Nice quiet location close to everything. We actually only planned to stay for 3 days and ended up staying 5. Local Beach just minutes down the road and short trip to bigger beaches. Condo had everything we needed including washer and dryer big plus! Felt just like at home. Pool was great my kids 4 and 1 had a blast playing in the water fall. Managers John and Lindsey were very helpful and nice. Price was great also! We can't wait to come back.

    Submitted on Jul 9, 2009 through

    Too Many Locals

    4 of 5

    Location is great, very close to the beach, nice accomodations. The only problem we had was the pool area. The pool is restricted to guests only, but the Tiki bar allows anyone in. This is very confusing to the bar patrons and several got kicked out of the resort for using the pool. It also becomes very expensive to sit by the pool and be required to buy your beverages from the Tiki bar, I am used to this policy at Hotels but find it annoying while staying at a Condo. Staff is very good

    Submitted on Jul 9, 2009 through

    Awesome Stay!!

    5 of 5

    We enjoyed our stay at the Purple Parrot Resort. The condo "Island Paradise" was very, very clean and cozy. It had all the comforts of home including the king sized bed which was extremely comfortable. The amenities were awesome and the pool was warm and clean every trip. I would definately staying again in the future.

    Submitted on Jun 24, 2009 through

    Outstanding Condo!

    5 of 5

    I had never stayed in the Perdito Key area before & was not sure what to expect in the way availability of food and the quality of facilities. My wife found the Purple Parrot resort online and after reviewing what villas were available we chose "Island Paradise." Upon arriving the staff were very helpful and friendly. He also gave us recommendations on where to eat, where to go for the beach, etc. Those recommendations turned out to be right on the money! The Cobalt restaurant was outstanding. The condo was very updated (appeared to be new), clean and steps away from the pool. We can't wait to go back where we can stay longer. The only thing negative was that the pool water was very cold, but heck it was May anyway, and the outside jacuzzi water area was not working. But I would rate the Purple Parrot and the "Island Paradise" condo as outstanding.

    Submitted on Jun 1, 2009 through

    Great place to stay

    5 of 5

    This is a great place. Everything is wonderful from the parking to the pool. The house is furnished with everything you need. We Loved It.

    Submitted on May 28, 2009 through

    Happy in Paradise

    5 of 5

    We found the decor outstanding and the proximity to the beach was fine. The owner purchased a year pass to Johnson beach for the vacationers and that was thoughtful. We will be back!

    Submitted on May 21, 2009 through

    Wonderful Condo

    5 of 5

    We stayed in 8AD a 1 bedroom first floor condo over Easter weekend and loved it. It was decorated so well. It was also close to the pool and although it was a little chilly the kids still swam! We really needed a 2 bedroom but they were all rented so we chose this 1 bedroomw which actually worked out just fine with the sofa! Wonderful place and we are going back in May!

    Submitted on Apr 16, 2009 through

    Great Condo - Great Weather

    5 of 5

    We had a great time. The properties were very well managed. Our condo was clean and very well furnished and cared for. The weather was wonderful during the entire week. We will definitely come back in the future.

    Submitted on Mar 24, 2009 through

    Home away from home!

    5 of 5

    We spent a long weekend at the Island Paradise during the end of summer 2008. The villa had that relaxed, welcoming feeling and the on-line pictures looked just like the actual rental. The villa came equiped with eveything needed to enjoy a perfect weekend away and at a great price. If your looking for a great beach close by or just want to hang out by the pool...The Purple Parrot Village Resort is the place to stay. We will go back.

    Submitted on Mar 4, 2009 through

    Everything we were looking for

    5 of 5

    We loved staying at the Purple Parrot. The vacation home was so cute and convenient to everything we wanted to do. It was great to have a pool and pool-side bar right out of our back door. The people there were so friendly. We will definately stay there the next time we are in Florida!!! Plus, you can't beat the price!!!!

    Submitted on Feb 27, 2009 through

    Beautiful Vacation Getaway!

    5 of 5

    My husband and I spent our honeymoon at the Island Paradise condo at the Purple Parrot resort. It was the perfect honeymoon getaway for us. The condo was furnished beautifully, and it was really a home away from home for us. The beaches near the resort were beautiful, and the restaurants were great. One downside to our experience were the upstairs neighbors. Though probably not intentionally, they were very loud, especially at night. All we heard were very loud footsteps (stomping, really), and moving of furniture or something, and it happened every night. Some nights we thought they were going to come through the ceiling. It was very annoying, but our experience outside of that was very good, and we look forward to coming back in the future.

    Submitted on Feb 25, 2009 through

    Perfect in every way!

    5 of 5

    ...and without a doubt a wonderful place to spend some time !

    Submitted on Feb 18, 2009 through

    True Paradise!

    5 of 5

    My husband and I spent a week at the Purple Parrot for our honeymoon and enjoyed every minute of it! The furnishings and amenities were exquisite and made us feel at home. It was perfect for our peaceful getaway. The property manager, John, was so helpful and pleasant. He assisted us with planning our activities and gave us information on local happenings as well. We are currently planning another trip back to the Purple Parrot to bring the whole family, so we will definitely visit again. Thanks for a pleasurable experience!

    Submitted on Feb 18, 2009 through

    Best Vacation in Florida

    5 of 5

    I had an awesome time at Perdido Key Resort! To save a little money I brought my own groceries and portable grill. It was extremely nice and it was a gated community. I had no problems locating the facility and it was only minutes away from nice restaurants and beaches. I really enjoyed that we had our own personal space and the screened porch was perfect. The facility had a wonderful swimming pool & hot tub. When checking in it was a breeze and it did look lovelier than the pictures. I was able to cook at this facility and brought my own personal grill for convenience to save some money and enjoy the surroundings. I would definitely recommend this house and have recommended this facility to many of my friends, family, and co-workers. I can't wait untilI am able to return to this facility. I would definitley request the same place that I stayed last time!

    Submitted on Feb 18, 2009 through

    Beautiful Home-Peaceful Beach Retreat

    5 of 5

    Our entire family spent a week at the Purple Parrot and it was the best vacation we have ever had. Our condo was unbelievable. It was beautifully decorated and immaculate. We have never slept on a more comfortable bed than the one in this condo. I love the fact that the Purple Parrot is a gated community. The pool was a big hit for the kids, they didn't want to leave it to go to the waterpark. We have already made our reservations for June 2009!

    Submitted on Feb 17, 2009 through

    Extended Vaction

    5 of 5

    We stayed at this beautiful condo at the Purple Parrot Resort for the entire month of April last year. The condo, resort facilities and especially the management (John) were great. The condo was immaculate and had everything needed right down to a cork screw. Furnishings were top of the line and at the time the only one bedroom with a king size bed. Only negative thing we have to say is that the Tikki Bar near the pool had not opened yet. We have this same condo reserved for two weeks starting last April this year 2009. Great location !!!

    Submitted on Feb 17, 2009 through

    close to pool, nice king size

    5 of 5

    We chose Island Paradise because it was the only 1 bedroom with a king bed. It was beautifully decorated, nicely furnished, and my daughter really appreciated the kid movies that they had for us to watch. It was really close to the outdoor pool, just a few steps away. Parking was very nice, right out front - good for loading and unloading. The staff was very friendly and gave great information about area attractions. The Purple Parrot isn't on the beach, but it's very close. We spend the mornings and evenings at the beach and the heat of the day at the awesome pool. We will be back again (third time) this June.

    Submitted on Feb 17, 2009 through

    Stay Connected

    (866) 760-7576

    Email Us

    © 2024 Perdido Key Resort Management
    13700 Perdido Key Drive Ste 122b, Perdido Key, FL 32507 US
    Website design by Scurto Marketing