Home\Rentals\Search Results\Ocean Melodies 10B by PKRM

Stay and Play | FREE Perdido Key Activities

Stay and Play with PKRM and get instantly enrolled in our Perdido Keys to Fun Program! Get access to tons of FREE activities!

Ocean Melodies 10B by PKRM

2 Bedrooms

2.5 Bathrooms

6 Sleeps


Purple Parrot Resort

Perdido Key


Welcome to the Ocean Melodies vacation home. This spacious non-smoking 2 bedroom 2.5 bath vacation rental condo located in the Purple Parrot Resort in Perdido Key, Florida near southwest Pensacola and Orange Beach, Alabama. This warm and cozy condo in location in the center of the resort near the indoor pool house, has over 1100 square feet with two large balconies and will comfortably sleep up to 6 people. The lower balcony is screened in and the upper balcony is open air for those warm summer nights and this vacation home faces east so get the morning sun. Our island location offers you beautiful sunrises in the mornings along the quiet shoreline which is within a half mile and a great vacation setting in a less crowded and family-oriented old Florida style atmosphere resort. | | The master bedroom has been furnished with a king bed, a wall mounted flat screen television and nice plenty of storage space for your belongings. Along with having access to the large upstairs balcony the master bedroom also has its own a private full bathroom. The guest bedroom has been furnished with two full beds, a wall mounted flat screen television as well with an accompanying DVD player and it too has a private full bathroom. | | You will enjoy the comfort of having the lower level of the condo as a living room, dining room, washer and dryer, half bathroom and full kitchen with plenty of windows to let in the warm Florida sunshine. The living room has a large flat screen television, DVD player, sleeper sofa, wireless internet and surround sound with iPod docking station. And, for those who are unable to get away from work for the entire duration of their vacation, the coffee table top raises up to a comfortable level to work from the couch or one of the living room chairs. The dining table has seating for 6 and enough cookware and dinnerware to enjoy dinner as a family on your vacation. | | Certain parts of the year require a minimum number of nights to be booked online. If you are having difficulties booking your reservation, or do not find any available properties that meet your vacation criteria, please feel free to call our office and we will do our best to accommodate your vacationing needs. And thank you in advance for choosing Perdido Key Resort Management, LLC for your Purple Parrot Village Resort reservation!
General (SA)
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen (SA)
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Outside (SA)
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Fire extinguisher
  • Emergency exit route
  • Emergency phone number: Medical
  • Emergency phone number: Police
  • Emergency phone number: Fire
Pool_spa (SA)
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna
  • Balcony
  • Hot Tub
  • Beach
Attractions (SA)
  • reefs
  • synagogues
Sports_and_adventure_activities (SA)
  • golf
  • tennis
Suitability (SA)
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Central Air
  • High Speed Internet
  • Sofa Bed: 1
  • Type: Condominium
Location_type (SA)
  • Near The Ocean
  • Complex: Purple Parrot Resort
  • Area FitnessCenter
  • Near Beach

Book Online

Use the calendar to select your arrival.
Different colors on the calendar increase seasonal rate charges.
Days marked in red are unavailable.

Not available
Your pre-selected dates
The darker the color means higher seasonal rates


Guest Reviews

4.8 of 5 average

Trip to Perdido Key

5 of 5

Very nice, check-in was easy. Property personnel was very helpful.

Submitted on Oct 18, 2023 through

Purple Parrot

5 of 5

We love the fact you didn’t have to leave the resort but we visit the beach. Even though our kids were like can we just go back to the pool. Convenient to area restaurants and shopping. Oh the staff at the tiki bar and grill are fantastic. Will definitely be back

Submitted on Jul 12, 2023 through

Girls trip

5 of 5

Liked the key tag for gate, no numbers Love location Cottage great. Our family has stayed at the Parrot several times, always enjoy the place and location

Submitted on Jun 6, 2023 through

by Norma

4 of 5

We enjoyed our evening walks around the property talking to people out grilling or just sitting on their porch, listening to music at the tiki bar, and looking at the lights on different condos. It was a comforting sense of community that we have missed over the last two years.

Submitted on Mar 12, 2022 through

Ocean Melodies

5 of 5

This was my second visit to this specific house And as with my last visit, we had a great time. The house is well kept, both the indoor and outdoor pools are well kept, the hot tub is great and relaxing, and all of the amenities are great. We will be returning.

Submitted on Jul 10, 2019 through


5 of 5

Everything was wonderful beautiful inside and outside both pools luv d them grandkids didn't want to leave thanks!

Manager Reply

Glad you had a great time!

Submitted on Jul 25, 2018 through

4 of 5

It was a nice location close to everything that is important to me. Had lunch at the Oyster Bar and was pleased with the food and the view. The pool for me was the best place to be.

Manager Reply

Glad you had a great time!

Submitted on May 15, 2018 through

Will be back!

5 of 5

I had a great time idefenetly will be back in December

Submitted on Mar 16, 2018 through

Ocean Melodies was perfect

5 of 5

Ocean Melodies was perfect! The Purple Parrot Resort is the best kept secret. I can't wait to return.

Submitted on Jun 20, 2017 through

nice sunrise and the sunset

5 of 5

I was able to get some nice photos of the sunrise and the sunset! It was a little bit cold, but I survived! I would like to go again sometime!

Submitted on Jan 8, 2017 through

Perdido Key Resort & Ocean Melodies

4 of 5

The resort was wonderful. We particularly enjoyed the swimming pools (indoor and out). We stayed at the Ocean Melodies and really enjoyed it. It did need a little TLC. Some of the walls needed painting. It would have been nice to have more than one towel each. Some of the bedding needed to be replaced and washed, but all in all it was great. We enjoyed the great space.

Submitted on Aug 22, 2014 through

Fun in the Sun

5 of 5

This was my second time staying at the Purple Parrot. Ocean Melodies was really nice with the hardwood floors and flat screen TV's in every room.I also liked the glass doors on the tubs in the bathrooms. Loved having two pools and hot tubs but missed the water fall in the big pool as the pump was broken. I like staying in the two bedroom ones because you have more privacy having a place all to yourself.Love Johnson Beach just a minute away.

Manager Reply

Glad you had a good time. Sorry about the waterfall - lightening hit the pump during one of the summer storms we had. Will have it going for your return :-) Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager

Submitted on Aug 6, 2013 through

5 of 5

clean, updated cottage, conveniently located. Nice, relaxing place to be! Loved it!

Submitted on May 25, 2013 through

Purple Parrot: Ocean Melodie

5 of 5

How great was this home! We went down for the Thanksgiving Holiday. We have family living in Pensacola and used the fully equipped kitchen to cook a turkey dinner for 10 people. The complex is not on the beach but it is only a two block walk. You can still here the waves crashing on the shore at night while enjoying the large screened in porch or the walkout balcony off the master bedroom.thisnis a two story unit so not good for anyone who can't climb stairs. The complex has a heated indoor pool with hot tub, dry sauna and gym. We used the pool/hot tube every day. The outdoor pool area is a resort paradise with waterfalls and bar. The outdoor season was over so the bar was closed and the pool was too cold to enjoy but we did use the outdoor hot tub! A word of advice, make sure you go to Hub Stacie for dinner. Best food, best atmosphere and best. The Tanger's Outlet Center is 20 minutes away so bring an extra suitcase for all the great shopping you will do. In the summer there are plenty of farmer's markets for fresh fruits and vegetables. Enjoy! You will not regret picking this unit or this complex.

Manager Reply

Thanks for the feedback. Hope to see you again soon! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager

Submitted on Dec 5, 2012 through

Summer getaway

4 of 5

The condo was beautiful. We had a great time, visited many places while we were there. The pool was nice, never crowded, but very dirty. The outdoor hot tub wasn't working properly half of our stay. The pool lights didnt work the last 2 nights we were there, so we weren't able to night swim. Which was a bummer. The condo didn't seem very clean or not quit ready when we arrived. The towels were still i'n the dryer- I folded upon our arrival and put those away, the bathrooms upstairs needed swept- I did that as well. The dining room and living room also needed swept, very dirty... I swept and mopped myself. Would have liked to had a few extra things in the kitchen. Most places you go to stay have dishwasher soap, dishsoap, trash bags, and a roll of paper towels for the guests - not here. For the price you pay to stay, they should atleast have these basic things and the condo should be clean and ready to move in. This is my second time staying at the Purple Parrot, I was disappointed this time. Don't know that I will stay again next year. I did like the convience of this condo to the parking lot. The kids had a great time and I liked the fact of the gated community, so the kids could just walk around and comeback when they liked. It would be nice to have a basketball court there and maybe a fun slide at the pool. But all n all we had fun, and it was relaxing. The management people were not there on site, so ck -in was not very convient.

Manager Reply

I appreciate you taking the time to leave such a thorough review. I am glad you mentioned that the condo is beautiful, that you had a wonderful time and that this is your second visit. This arrival was before our check-in time and the laundry is what takes the longest to complete which explains linens in the dryer. Also, the last thing the housekeeping does is sweep and mop their way out of the condo. Since we're on an island with sand everywhere it would not make sense to sweep until completely finished with the cleaning as there are several people going in and out during the day working on the condos. Our start up supply has been the same for all check-in's since 2005; we supply all bathrooms with a bar of soap, a roll of toilet paper and garbage bag in all trashcans. If a guest asks for an extra roll of tp we likely have one and will gladly give it to you. Our office is open Monday through Saturday at 13700 Perdido Key Drive and open on days of high volume (Friday and Saturday) at the resort. We also have a 24 hour after-hours emergency line available to all current guests. Thanks again for taking the time to leave us your review. -JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager

Submitted on Jul 11, 2012 through

Stay Connected

(866) 760-7576

Email Us

© 2024 Perdido Key Resort Management
13700 Perdido Key Drive Ste 122b, Perdido Key, FL 32507 US
Website design by Scurto Marketing