Home\Rentals\Search Results\Parrot Bay 37CU by PKRM
55262 Stay And Play Special Offer

Stay and Play | FREE Perdido Key Activities

Stay and Play with PKRM and get instantly enrolled in our Perdido Keys to Fun Program! Get access to tons of FREE activities!

Parrot Bay 37CU by PKRM

1 Bedrooms

1 Bathrooms

4 Sleeps


Purple Parrot Resort

Perdido Key


This secluded upper level condo is the place to be for your escape from the busy world outside of the Purple Parrot Village Resort in Perdido Key, Florida! PARROT BAY has a LCD TV in the living room, wireless internet, and this is the only one bedroom condo overlooking our gazebo courtyard on the east side of the resort. The bedroom has a comfortable king size bed and a small veranda on the back of the condo overlooking the bay off in the distance. The living room has a twin size bed available for additional sleeping if necessary. This vacation home comfortably accommodates groups of up to 3 people including all adults and children. Come as a couple to our ”lost” island paradise and relax with your cocktail of choice on the screened in porch while the sunset helps to relax the tension… If a soothing vacation needs to be in your future, then this condo is surely the one for you! This condo is only available for monthly rentals January through March. Reservations made for less than 28 nights will be moved into another condo. If no other one bedroom condo is available the reservation will be cancelled with a full refund. Certain parts of the year require a minimum number of nights to be booked online. If you are having difficulties booking your reservation, or do not find any available properties that meet your vacation criteria, please feel free to call our office and we will do our best to accommodate your vacationing needs. And thank you in advance for choosing Perdido Key Resort Management, LLC for your Purple Parrot Village Resort reservation!
General (SA)
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen (SA)
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Outside (SA)
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • Tennis
  • Beach
Pool_spa (SA)
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions (SA)
  • reefs
  • synagogues
Sports_and_adventure_activities (SA)
  • golf
  • tennis
Suitability (SA)
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Fire extinguisher
  • Central Air
  • High Speed Internet
  • Sofa Bed: 1
  • Type: Condominium
Location_type (SA)
  • Near The Ocean
  • Complex: Purple Parrot Resort
  • Area FitnessCenter
  • Near Beach

Book Online

Use the calendar to select your arrival.
Different colors on the calendar increase seasonal rate charges.
Days marked in red are unavailable.

Not available
Your pre-selected dates
The darker the color means higher seasonal rates


Guest Reviews

4.4 of 5 average

Very family oriented

4 of 5

Atmosphere was relaxing. Tiki Bar had great food and entertainment over looking beautiful pool and waterfall. Nice set up. Very family oriented.

Submitted on Jun 26, 2018 through

wonderful place,

5 of 5

Really a wonderful place, you do not have to leave to go get food. The bar has wonderful food, drinks and a live band every afternoon, sitting by a big pool. Just left didn't want to go home. Going back end of August can't wait.

Submitted on Feb 7, 2017 through


4 of 5

Overall the stay was nice, the pool and bar really made the place worth it. I wish the bathroom and patios were cleaner in the condo and the sink did not drain. I would recommend Purple Parrot to anyone with a family looking for the best value.

Submitted on Aug 9, 2013 through

First Time in Perdido Key

4 of 5

This was my first visit. A girls trip. The accommodations were fabulous. I love the Purple Parrot Resort. The condo we stayed in was very clean and nice. We will be returning! The pool area was fabulous. We didn't get to enjoy it as much as we wanted due to R-A-I-N.......I highly recommend.

Manager Reply

Sorry about the weather... we're still trying to figure out how to have a little more influence over that. Glad you had a good time otherwise and we hope to see you back again soon. Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager

Submitted on Jul 25, 2013 through

4 of 5

It was wonderful beside screened In porch had a tear in it

Submitted on Jun 2, 2013 through

Great Stay in 37c

4 of 5

I was very surprised that the condo was better in person than on the internet. Everything was great except for the bed. The bed was hard and very uncomfortable. It should be replaced asap. It was quiet and clean and all the items you need to survive on vacation. We would definitely stay at the Purple Parrot again, maybe not in 37c though.

Submitted on Jul 25, 2012 through

Great stay at the Purple Parrot.

4 of 5

We loved the cottage style of the Purple Parrot. It was convenient to the beach but you had to drive. I wish they would have told us our condo was upstairs. The staff at Perdido Key Resort were great!

Submitted on Jun 27, 2012 through

Great atmosphere!

5 of 5

My husband and I stayed in Parrot Bay 37CU in June 2011, celebrating our 30th anniversary. We had a wonderful stay! The condo was actually prettier than the pictures, very clean and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. (One thought though - there are a lot of steps to get up to this particular condo, so that is to be considered.) Service was fantastic! Easy check-in/check out. Also, we locked ourselves out of the condo one evening and JD Hallam was only a call away - he came immediately and let us in! Thanks JD! We have stayed in Perdido Key before, (right on the beach), and wanted to try a different area this time. We loved the pool and Tiki bar - what a treat! It was like having our own backyard party, but we didn't have to host - and could go to our quiet condo anytime! We also enjoyed the public beaches through the day (not far away, but I wouldn't walk). One day we discovered we were the only ones on the beach! It was lovely. We ate at several local restaurants and enjoyed every one. Some of them were Cosmo's, Fishermans Wharf and The Oyster Bar - all great food and locations! We will definitely be back!

Submitted on Jul 14, 2011 through

Being from the Chicago area, the sunshine was appreciated!

3 of 5

Too many steps at night in the dark, definitely need to be lit!

Submitted on Jun 30, 2011 through

Cozy environment

4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at Perdido Key. Very family oriented facility. We enjoyed pools, both indoor and out. The screen porch was relaxing, great place to chill and read a book.

Manager Reply

Thanks for such a great review! It was a pleasure having you stay at the resort. Please let me know what we can do to make your next stay a five-star vacation! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam Rental Manager

Submitted on Apr 15, 2010 through


5 of 5

We only stayed one night due to the high volume of travelers during the holiday weekend. JD, the resort manager, is very professional and personable. The condo was very clean. Unfortantely, we did not get to spend any time in the pool because we were at the beach collecting seashells and working on our burn =) We are sooo looking forward to our next stay adding a few more days!

Manager Reply

Thanks for leaving us your review! Next time we'll have to try and squeeze in a couple more days to really enjoy the place! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam Rental Manager

Submitted on Sep 10, 2009 through

Great location for an easy getaway.

5 of 5

We not only enjoyed the spot in the Purple Parrot, but also its location on the island. The Purple Parrot was convenient to grocery stores, restaurants, and beaches. Our particular rental unit was perfect for what we wanted. Quiet, yet close to the pools. If you are a couple or a small family, this is a great rental unit.

Submitted on Jul 23, 2009 through

Lovely Condo! Perfect for a beach weekend!

5 of 5

My husband and I were very impressed with this condo, and also with the friendly service of the staff handling the rentals. The staff easily arranged for our late arrival and was very helpful, flexible, and easygoing throughout our stay whenever we had a question or needed anything. The condo was perfect for a couple's weekend. We LOVED that there was a pass to the nearby Johnson Beach right on the fridge- perfect touch! The wireless internet was very convenient and the flat screen TV was nice. There was a lovely little breakfast table that wasn't pictured in the photos online, and the condo had windows everywhere, which made it very cheery and beachy. The covered, screened porch was also nice with two cute chairs. The location was great- it is not right on the beach and does not have an ocean view, but it is a very quick drive to the beach, situated in a nice little condo complex that feel like beach houses, and convenient to several restaurants, grocery and drug stores, and about 20 minutes from Pensacola. The only thing we would change is to make the bed pillows firmer and fluffier! We would happily return here!

Submitted on May 29, 2009 through

Great place, great price.

5 of 5

Get 5 miles out of Orange Beach and the scenery is just as beautiful with cheaper rates. We had a great stay, and we found everything to be exactly as described. The indoor pool was extremely handy as the final cold snap and blustery winds stayed most of our trip. Our place was CLEAN, QUIET and RELAXING. Johnson Beach is absolutely wonderful and literally only 2 minutes away as described...they give you a beach pass for that. The ONLY negative I can tell you about is an over-zealous maintenance guy that reveled in telling us what we couldn't do...kids in the hot tub, pool pass, enforcement...typical powertrip behavior that I had to just get over and understand that interpersonal skills are not delved out equally. It really is a great place to take your family and well worth the rates....don't miss the chance to stay here.

Submitted on Apr 15, 2009 through

Stay Connected

(866) 760-7576

Email Us

© 2024 Perdido Key Resort Management
13700 Perdido Key Drive Ste 122b, Perdido Key, FL 32507 US
Website design by Scurto Marketing