Home\Rentals\Search Results\Perdido Sunrise 9B by PKRM

Stay and Play | FREE Perdido Key Activities

Stay and Play with PKRM and get instantly enrolled in our Perdido Keys to Fun Program! Get access to tons of FREE activities!

Perdido Sunrise 9B by PKRM

3 Bedrooms

2.5 Bathrooms

8 Sleeps


Purple Parrot Resort

Perdido Key


This coastal cottage is ideal for enjoying everything that Perdido Key, Florida has to offer! The living room is perfect for relaxing, whether you want to kickback in front of the 50-inch HD TV and Blu-ray DVD player, read on the screened-in porch, or enjoy a board game with the family at the large dining room table. The Condo has a brand new ultra-quiet, ultra-efficient air conditioning system with Guardian Air QR+ in-duct air purifier. The Perdido Sunrise villa has a queen-size bed in the master bedroom, a queen-size bed in one guest room, two twin beds in the second guest bedroom, a sleeper sofa in the living room and Wi-Fi internet connectivity throughout. Each of the three bedrooms has a new HD TV. There is a large walk-in closet in the master bedroom that is perfect for longer stays, and the master bedroom also has its very own private bathroom with a deep tub and separate stand-up shower. The kitchen has Corian countertops and lovely wood cabinets, all the cookware, dinnerware, and flatware you need for an extended stay, plus a whisper-quite dishwasher and washer/dryer to make your visit convenient. The Purple Parrot Village Resort is close to everything for a picture-perfect resort get-a-way! Book Perdido Sunrise now! This gem of a tastefully redecorated three-bedroom condo here is waiting for you in Perdido Key, Florida!
General (SA)
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen (SA)
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Fire extinguisher
  • Emergency exit route
  • Emergency phone number: Medical
  • Emergency phone number: Police
  • Emergency phone number: Fire
Outside (SA)
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool_spa (SA)
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Hot Tub
  • Beach
Attractions (SA)
  • reefs
  • synagogues
Sports_and_adventure_activities (SA)
  • golf
  • tennis
Suitability (SA)
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Central Air
  • High Speed Internet
  • Sofa Bed: 1
  • Type: Condominium
Location_type (SA)
  • Near The Ocean
  • Complex: Purple Parrot Resort
  • Area FitnessCenter
  • Near Beach

Book Online

Use the calendar to select your arrival.
Different colors on the calendar increase seasonal rate charges.
Days marked in red are unavailable.

Not available
Your pre-selected dates
The darker the color means higher seasonal rates


Guest Reviews

4.9 of 5 average

Great stay

by Amy

4 of 5

We had a great stay. The house however looked like it was in the middle of a renovation, there was a sink in the pantry area and the counter tops were just wood pieces. All of this was fine BUT there were no pots, pans or skillets to cook with. The beds were very comfortable, however the sheets were rough and itchy and because there wasn’t a fitted sheet they came off way too easy. The pool/ tiki bar areas were awesome and the karaoke, live music made it even more fun. We will for sure be back and will rent this condo again.

Submitted on May 15, 2022 through

by Michael

5 of 5

We had a great time. The purple parrot never disappoints. Wondering condo and great staff. Loved the bar and music. See you next year

Submitted on Oct 17, 2021 through


by Mount Juliet Tn

5 of 5

Overall Comment

This was my first visit to The Purple Parrot Resort. I have no complaints. I will probably return while my favorite condo is being repaired.

Submitted on Sep 26, 2021 through


by Prairieville LA

4 of 5

Overall Comment

Purple Parrot is still under construction.

Submitted on Jul 19, 2021 through

Family vacation

4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay

Manager Reply

Glad you had a good time!

Submitted on Jul 1, 2019 through

4 of 5

Such a nice experience! We were traveling not for fun, but for a family funeral. From start to finish we found the employees pleasant and helpful as we made last minute plans, the condo comfortable, clean and inviting, and it really allowed us to be together as a family. So glad I found you online!

Submitted on Sep 6, 2018 through

5 of 5

Loved everything about our stay. We will def. be coming back to stay. Thanks for some great memories.

Manager Reply

Glad you had a great time!

Submitted on Apr 10, 2018 through

Mixed feelings

4 of 5

Our overall stay was good. I have stayed at the purple parrot several times before with family. Coming out this trip was bitter sweet. My grandmother had passed away so all of us out of towners came here to stay. It was nice being able to have a condo and have the space for our family to be close. The indoor pool was well heated and enjoyed since it was too cold to be at the outdoor pool. The only complaints that I have was that the internet was working only part of the time we were there. I am in online school and was relying on wifi that was not available when I needed it so I had to go elsewhere to use that wifi. Also between me booking, calling to schedule late check in, and signing the agreement no one informed me that they were going to be redoing the roads at the purple parrot. A lady in a car happened to drive by while I was getting in my car to inform me. For people who will be staying there I feel that should have been communicated in several forms. For being in a rental car if it were to be towed during my grandmothers funeral or airport runs then I would be unsure of how to handle things. I would still come back as this is one of my families favorite vacation spots.

Submitted on Jan 27, 2018 through

Great Company on Perdido Key

5 of 5

The property we stayed at was in the Purple Parrot complex, very close to the beach and great rates for our Family of 6. The property was everything we expected, clean, well equipped and the location was great. The pool on site was very nice for both adults and the kids. Really nice tiki bar and grill right on site. Always work with a professional vacation rental manager so you get what you expect and ensure you have a great vacation

Manager Reply

Glad you had a great vacation! Hope to see you back again soon! JD Hallam, PKRM GM

Submitted on May 30, 2017 through


5 of 5

Awesome place very relaxing and fun with the family :)

Submitted on Mar 16, 2017 through

Family vaction w/ a 5 yr old!

5 of 5

This was our first time staying at the Purple Parrot but will not be the last! The outdoor pool was great for playing during the day when we weren't at the beach and we swam in the heated indoor pool at night. I read some reviews that hated the drive to the beach but it wasn't bad at all! The closest was literally about 2 minutes away. It actually worked out great for us because we went to several different beaches instead of staying at just one... our favorite was Orange Beach! When you go out for your souvenirs, definitely ask the locals for dining favorites because they can give you the great hidden spots that's not commercialized. The resort/ home seemed to have everything we needed as a family traveling with a 5 year old (board games & movies) and the Tiki Bar at the pool was great for the adults! I really would recommend this place to anyone that's headed to Perdido Key. We loved our home away from our Kentucky home!

Submitted on May 16, 2016 through

Awesome updated home

5 of 5

9B is the best unit in the facility! It is centrally located and super close to all of the pools, updated throughout and has ample parking RIGHT in front of the unit. Many units do not have parking in front of their units which means that they had to park in a common area far from their front door. At 9B you can back right up to the door with your groceries. The owners have done such a great job of offering the extras in the unit that make it feel like home. We will definitely be returning ONLY if we can have unit 9B again. As a side note, we had a day of heavy rains and many of the units were totally waterlogged. We were high and dry in unit 9B. The resort is less than a mile from the beach and grocery stores. It is a nice location because it is in between Pensacola and Orange Beach. Nice place for a family and definitely the best unit of all! I would recommend this unit to all of my friends!

Submitted on Apr 3, 2016 through

Would definitely go again

4 of 5

Overall we had a fantastic time. The resort was very kid friendly, which is our biggest draw for vacation. There were only 2 things that kept me from giving it a 5 star. 1. There were signs for no smoking, but with people working there doing it I guess the renters thought it was OK to do. 2. The master suite in the unit was extremely hot. All the other rooms were noticeably cooler and I think it could be easily fixed with some blinds or room darkening shades. Aside from that, which the second is really minor compared to what could be wrong, we loved this resort. We have already talked about going next year because our son loved it so much.

Submitted on Sep 8, 2015 through

Stay Connected

(866) 760-7576

Email Us

© 2024 Perdido Key Resort Management
13700 Perdido Key Drive Ste 122b, Perdido Key, FL 32507 US
Website design by Scurto Marketing