Home\Rentals\Search Results\Sea Esta 11bd by PKRM

Stay and Play | FREE Perdido Key Activities

Stay and Play with PKRM and get instantly enrolled in our Perdido Keys to Fun Program! Get access to tons of FREE activities!

Sea Esta 11bd by PKRM

1 Bedrooms

1 Bathrooms

4 Sleeps

Condo

Purple Parrot Resort

Perdido Key

Details

This freshly decorated villa is beaming with personality and style! The candle-glow-yellow walls, beach-style furnishings, and first level setting all help to provide this villa with a relaxing atmosphere that is perfect for your Purple Parrot get-a-way. This relaxing atmosphere is only second to the of the island resort ambiance you are sure to enjoy while basking in the sun by the waterfall cave found only here at the Purple Parrot in Perdido Key, Florida. Stay in this beautiful one bedroom condo to get away, decompress, and find your paradise with us at the Purple Parrot Village Resort. | | Certain parts of the year require a minimum number of nights to be booked online. If you are having difficulties booking your reservation, or do not find any available properties that meet your vacation criteria, please feel free to call our office and we will do our best to accommodate your vacationing needs. And thank you in advance for choosing Perdido Key Resort Management, LLC for your Purple Parrot Village Resort reservation!!!Perdido Key Condo Rentals
General (SA)
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen (SA)
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Outside (SA)
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Safety
  • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Fire extinguisher
  • Emergency exit route
  • Emergency phone number: Medical
  • Emergency phone number: Police
  • Emergency phone number: Fire
Pool_spa (SA)
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna
Outdoor
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Hot Tub
  • Beach
Attractions (SA)
  • reefs
  • synagogues
Sports_and_adventure_activities (SA)
  • golf
  • tennis
Suitability (SA)
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Living
  • Central Air
  • High Speed Internet
Bedinfo
  • Sofa Bed: 1
Unitcategory
  • Type: Condominium
Location_type (SA)
  • Near The Ocean
Custom
  • Complex: Purple Parrot Resort
Convenience
  • Area FitnessCenter
Geographic
  • Near Beach

Book Online

Use the calendar to select your arrival.
Different colors on the calendar increase seasonal rate charges.
Days marked in red are unavailable.

Not available
Your pre-selected dates
The darker the color means higher seasonal rates


Questions

Guest Reviews

4.4 of 5 average


Amazing Stay

5 of 5

Great place. Will be back

Submitted on Jun 24, 2023 through


Stay #16: Purple Parrot

by Don

5 of 5

Assuming that this is not for the public, want to remind you that the kitchen counter needs repair or replacement, and that there are wall scuffs in every room, the worst being in the bathroom. This is how we found it upon arrival. I left a public review with Vrbo today which does not mention these points. We think your inside and outside staff are nice. We enjoyed our stay utilizing the onsite facilities and the offsite beaches, both of which were practically deserted, as were the condos neighboring us. We lost a few pounds and improved our fitness. We watched a movie in Alabama, bowled in Pensacola, and dined once at The Cobalt, chosen for its beautiful outdoor setting. Otherwise, we cooked, dinner only, in the condo. We shopped seafood at Joe's Market. We went on a sunset cruise and witnessed the stay's best sunset.

Submitted on Jan 5, 2023 through


Stay #16

5 of 5

31 nights of December. Every one of our stays has been a different place. What made this long winter stay enjoyable was the resort's indoor heated pool, hot tub, gym and sauna. Almost always had them to ourselves. We did not use the outdoor pool, hot tub and karaoke tiki bar grill (music 6 - 10pm). Explored miles of deserted wide white Florida and Alabama beaches and saw a huge pod of porpoises just offshore. The beautiful Cobalt restaurant was our favorite. The resort's wifi was 100% strong, as was the condo's shower. The only crimp was the freezing Christmas weekend when the noisy heater powered up. Nevertheless, we got our 8 hours of uninterrupted sleep by setting the temp in the 50s and utilizing the provided cozy warm bed comforter. Otherwise, day highs were in the 70s and night lows in the high 60s. Resort's staff were all nice.

Submitted on Jan 5, 2023 through


Great place to stay

by Michelle

5 of 5

We loved Sea Esta, perfect place for us! We really enjoyed the indoor pool and hottub!!!

Submitted on Nov 16, 2022 through


Happy ☺️

by Morrilton AR

4 of 5

Overall Comment

We loved Sea Esta. It was absolutely perfect for my husband, 14 daughter, and myself! The only thing I can suggest is, get new Dishwasher and new cooking utensils. The skillets were NASTY! Also there was only a half a roll of tp and one small soap. At least some hand soap!

Submitted on Aug 30, 2021 through


Sea Esta 11BD

by Selena

5 of 5

We loved our stay at the Purple Parrot. Sea Esta was the perfect 1 bdr getaway. It was myself, husband, and 14 yo. It was the perfect size for us. Sea Esta was just like being at home. We also enjoyed a round of golf courtesy of the PP, at the Lost Key Golf course. I feel I got the Best deal I have ever had on a Vacation! It's a Fabulous & Affordable getaway!

Submitted on Aug 15, 2021 through


five star all way

5 of 5

it five star all way love its beautiful , perdido key in Spanish is lost key that god ites still beautiful people are kind jut nice place to live rais children jut to be.

Submitted on Nov 13, 2017 through


4 of 5

Very nice place at a great location. The only comment is that I don't think the bathroom was cleaned very well before we got there. We went over it ourselves.

Submitted on Dec 22, 2015 through


Great stay with a couple of hiccups

4 of 5

Lovely property next to the dumpsters. Why do the dumpsters have to be a focal point? Our directions to find our apartment were to turn left at the green dumpsters. There has to be a way to disguise dumpsters in a property charging these fees. Apartment was well appointed except there was not a single clothes hangar in the entire apartment. We went to the nearby Publix to purchase hangars. No WiFi in this apartment. Bring your own Ethernet cable with you as it's not provided. Lack of outlets in the living room/kitchen area made it difficult to use our laptop. After complaining, maintenance did stop by with a power strip the day before our departure. Yes, we will return, but we will clearly outline our requests in detail when making future reservations.

Submitted on Nov 14, 2014 through


Mini Vacay

5 of 5

I really enjoyed my stay at the purple parrot resort in perdido key! It was so peaceful. The condo SEA ESTA was great! It was nicely decorated and very comforting!! I will definitely be visiting again!

Manager Reply

Glad you had a great time and looking forward to having you back soon! JD Hallam, PKRM Rental Manager

Submitted on Sep 12, 2013 through


Sea Esta 11bd

4 of 5

Unit was fine, simplicity is good when you are on vacation. Sea Esta is not cluttered with a lot of stuff you don't need. Pillows were a little stiff for me. Wall mounted TV's were nice. Check in/out experience was pleasant and hassle free as always. Will return again. Thanks, Jim

Submitted on Mar 21, 2013 through


Enjoyed!!

4 of 5

This place served us well for our needs. We would stay there again. The gated community was nice and the pool area was wonderful. The place was clean and ready for our check in and didn't have any problems. The bed in this unit lacks in the comfort department. It really shoudl be replaced. Other than that it was perfect for our short stay with our boys.

Manager Reply

Thanks for taking the time to leave us your review. This condo has recently been sold and I will mention the bed to the new owner. It was great having your family stay with us for the short vacation. Hope to see you again soon. Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager

Submitted on Jul 17, 2012 through


We found a new favorite vacation place!

5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at the Purple Parrot! This was our first time there and also the first time to Perdido Key- We fell in love! The town was quaint and quiet, just what we needed to escape and relax for a weekend. The staff at the Purple Parrot were awesome, helpful, friendly, they gave us a few things to do at the condo before check-out and all we had to do was drop our keys/passes in the drop box-very easy! The room itself was very neat, the kitchen had the most important things, the coffee pot and coffee cups! If we had wanted to cook, there were plenty of pots/pans, even a tea pot! We had a washer/dryer with detergent, they had iron/ironing board and even a hair dryer! They had a roll of paper towells and dish soap! All we bought was coffee and filters and our snacks! The pool was nice and big and the area was clean-my husband and I did not want to go back to atlanta! We will definately return and we will stay again at the Purple Parrot, we made friends with someone who owns a condo there! We found two favorite restaurants, Hub Stacy's and Tacky Jacks! Oh Yes, we really enjoyed Cobalts too for a little nicer venue! We had a wonderful time, thanks for the memories!

Submitted on Jun 1, 2012 through


A wonderful alternative to a hotel stay

5 of 5

Our trip was for a sad family event and we were travelling with a 4 week old infant on a car trip that took 14 hours. The thought of a hotel/motel was horrifying. The Purple Parrot was the perfect alternative. It was wonderful to have a nice mini-home when we got to the coast. We used the pool and spa in the middle of winter. The condo was immaculate and fully stocked with everything we needed. We would highly recommend this location and have stayed here before during the summer - it was definitely a good time.

Manager Reply

Thanks for the great feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon, but hopefully for a scheduled vacation next time. Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager

Submitted on Jan 11, 2012 through


Bright and cozy

4 of 5

We stayed here over Christmas while visiting my daughter and her family. The condo was clean and decorated nicely with all the necessities. Plenty of towels for both the bath and the pool. Pool and hot tub area was well maintained and a lot of fun. Rental agent was fantastic and took care of everything we needed.

Manager Reply

Thanks for the great feedback! Please let me know what we can do to make it a 5-star review next time. Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager

Submitted on Dec 29, 2011 through


Had a good stay

4 of 5

I love the Purple Parrot. Everything was great, but I was disappointed to find out that the pool is now open to the public. I do not like that new change. It should be for the customers of the resort only.

Manager Reply

Thanks for leaving us with your feedback and I am glad everything was great. Seasonally the resort has had day-passes available this year, but I will certainly forward your review to the resort management. Thanks again and I hope we see you again soon. Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager

Submitted on Jul 14, 2011 through


change is not always good

2 of 5

We have stayed at Purple Parrot several times before and have always been pleased. This time, however, they have changed several things for the worst. When we arrived late Thursday evening, we were dissapointed to find there wasn't a complete sheet set for the pullout couch. We did find a fitted sheet that had a huge brown stain on it. I had to wash it before it could be used. The next morning we realized the flat sheet was actually on the master bed being used as a fitted sheet! Had to ask twice for management to get us another set. The dishes in the cabinet had lipstick stains on the glasses and food particles on the bowls. Very disappointing! But the worst part for me was that they sold the pool and tiki bar to an outsider who now allows anyone off the street to buy a pass and use the pool. We chose purple parrot b/c it is a gated community. The new owner doesn't allow you to bring outside food or drinks in the pool area anymore. I feel that if I'm paying for a bungalow with a pool that I should be allowed to bring my own food/drinks! These are just a few of the changes/ issues we had with our stay this year. Unfortunately, we will not be returning to Purple Parrot again!!!

Submitted on Jul 13, 2011 through


change is not always good

2 of 5

We have stayed at Purple Parrot several times before and have always been pleased. This time, however, they have changed several things for the worst. When we arrived late Thursday evening, we were dissapointed to find there wasn't a complete sheet set for the pullout couch. We did find a fitted sheet that had a huge brown stain on it. I had to wash it before it could be used. The next morning we realized the flat sheet was actually on the master bed being used as a fitted sheet! Had to ask twice for management to get us another set. The dishes in the cabinet had lipstick stains on the glasses and food particles on the bowls. Very disappointing! But the worst part for me was that they sold the pool and tiki bar to an outsider who now allows anyone off the street to buy a pass and use the pool. We chose purple parrot b/c it is a gated community. The new owner doesn't allow you to bring outside food or drinks in the pool area anymore. I feel that if I'm paying for a bungalow with a pool that I should be allowed to bring my own food/drinks! These are just a few of the changes/ issues we had with our stay this year. Unfortunately, we will not be returning to Purple Parrot again!!!

Submitted on Jul 13, 2011 through


Good Stay

4 of 5

The purple parrot is a great place to stay. although it is not on the beach, it is just a short drive. I did think the pool was going to be a little larger by looking at the pictures, but it was still a good size. there was a band that played every night which was something fun to do after going to the beach all day. the facility was really clean and quiet. one thing that i did not like was the amount of the cleaning fee, especially since we were asked to pick up everything before we left. overall, i would definetely stay here again... it was a good price and the experience was great!

Submitted on May 26, 2011 through


delicious...stayed for the month in 11B

5 of 5

This was our first time in Florida, and we took the month of December to stay at the Purple Parriot to wait for our grand-baby to be born. Our son and his wife came out to meet their new nephew and stayed with us for a few days in 11B. We were all very comfortable in our Purple Parriot home. 11B was absolutely wonderful and very very clean and had everything we needed in the kitchen for cooking, dishes, and towels for the bathroom. The only thing we would have liked is a BBQ grill...from California we like to grill ") About the friendly Tiki Bar... Marcello and Dannie made the Tiki bar like the show "Cheers"...where everyone knows your name. ") Also enjoyed the live music. Looking forward to visiting our grandson and staying at 11B

Manager Reply

Thanks for the thorough review of your stay. It was a pleasure having you with us and congratulations on becoming grandparents! I am glad that you enjoyed your time at the resort and hope to see you back again soon! Thanks for the review of your stay and we are glad you had such a good time. Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager

Submitted on Jan 6, 2011 through


Good Value

3 of 5

The condo was perfect for two. Very comfortable and we liked the location. Over all the condo was clean with the exception of the shower. We had to buy some cleanser and scrub the shower before we could use it. There were a few things we would have liked to have in the kitchen (pizza pan). Also we had trouble picking up the wi-fi signals even though there was a modem in the condo.

Manager Reply

I am glad that you enjoyed to condo and location. I have spoken with the housekeeper and appreciate your feedback. I will suggest the pizza pan to the condo owner - this is a good idea! The condos all have cable modems, but not all have wireless routers. This condo does not have a wireless router, which explains the difficulty in connecting to other networks. In the condos which do not have wireless routers guests may simply plug the provided ethernet cord into their laptop to have a wired connection to the internet. Thanks again for the review and I look forward to your return in the future. Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager

Submitted on Dec 1, 2010 through


Service

5 of 5

The service, the Bartender, The Resort, and The Condo were all excellent!!! def. a rebook...can';t wait to come back loved it.

Submitted on May 27, 2010 through


Spring Break 2010

5 of 5

Great time!!! Indoor pool came in handy for 10 year old since it was a little cool to swim outside. The bar was great! Staff was great! Already booked for another stay.

Submitted on Mar 24, 2010 through


relaxing

4 of 5

The condo was great overfall its better then renting and hotel,the only downfall u have to provided ur own food

Manager Reply

Thanks for taking the time to leave us some feedback. As these are privately owned vacation homes I do not think that we could coordinate meals-included lodging, but I am open to suggestions! Perhaps we will try to see if we can get someone to cater BBQ a couple weekends in the summer at the tiki bar. How does that sound? Best, JD Hallam Rental Manager

Submitted on Mar 4, 2010 through


Our Florida Home

5 of 5

We stayed at the Purple Parrot and could not believe our eyes when we entered our FL Home. It is beautiful, clean, well kept, everything we needed was there. We are looking at purchasing a home in the Purple Parrot village.

Submitted on Nov 12, 2009 through


RELAXING

5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at Perdido Key Resort. We were near the pool and Tiki Bar and could hear the music from our deck, which was very nice. The home was pleasant and just what we wanted.

Submitted on Aug 21, 2009 through


fun in the sun

4 of 5

Been a few years since we stayed at this location and upon our return found it much like it was before other than the rates had gone up a few hundred dollars.J.D. was great and very accomadating we knew he was there if we needed him but we weren't bothered by anyone during our stay.The condo was clean and decorated nicely everything seemed to work fine and was easily located what I like best about this location is that it's not fast paced like your more common locations and has more of a home feel to it than a highrise. The thing I liked least was the noise from the vacationers above us with small kids that sounded like a small herd of baby elephants running around till around 11:00 pm. Other than that pool was great,would recommend the pool cleaning guy either come after closing or earlier before pool opens and not when little kid's are standing there waiting to swim after pool is supposed to be open for swimmers but a great place all the way around would stay again and just my opinion.

Submitted on Jul 30, 2009 through


Needs Help!

2 of 5

This Property is very nice to look at online,but,is very small in person. Very nicely decorated,but,could have been cleaner. The walk to the beach was much further than expected and along a street with fast moving vehicles. The whole establishment seemed to be under some kind of construction. My family was woken daily by the loud motors of power washers. Maintenance people lurking around every corner. Very rude maintenance man kept hassling customers at pool for wrist bands. Bar at pool was full of locals who enjoyed showing our children how not to behave in public! Fine for young couples, but, don't take your family.

Manager Reply

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We strive to help all of our guests have a pleasant stay. I know that it was raining during most of your stay which made it harder to stay positive. It is unacceptable if the condo was not ready for check-in, but I would need the guest to inform me of this to be able to remedy this for you. We do not advertising the resort within walking distance to the beach as we only feel comfortable directing our guests, who in large are families, to the lifeguard-patrolled National Seashore area. It is because we cater mostly to families that we stress to go where the lifeguards are located. Even so much that an extra effort is made to explain that, although the public beach is halfway between us and the National Seashore area, we still recommend taking the two minute drive. We are not under construction, just trying to make certain that the buildings are maintained in a manner that does not cause them to loose any appeal to our valued guests. I apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused and know that had the inconvenience been brought to our attention that we certainly would have instructed the maintenance crew to postpone their cleaning beyond their 9:30am start time when nearing your condo. The pool monitor is there to make sure that only authorized guests, such as your group, are in the pools. This has not been a problem and we just want to keep it exclusive to our valued guests. I hope you know that I try very hard to ensure that our guests have a good time. If we are graced with the opportunity to have you return to the resort again, please ask for JD and I will ensure that you too have a good time. Kindest Regards, JD Hallam Rental Manager

Submitted on Apr 8, 2009 through


Quiet Vacation Home

5 of 5

This is the first time that we rented a vacation home. We really thought it was very clean and quiet. We liked the indoor and outdoor swimming pools. The people that we met were very nice and friendly. We would highly recommend this home to our friends. We also plan on coming back again. We really enjoyed it.

Submitted on Mar 25, 2009 through


Easy, affordable relaxation

5 of 5

My wife and I stayed at "the Parrot" as an alternative to the high price hotels in the area. The condo we stayed in was immaculate and spacious. Much more than a hotel room could provide. The pool area was also very enjoyable and The Purple Parrot has an excellent set up w/ the outdoor bar and poolside entertainment. We enjoy the beaches to the east on Johnson Road, so the location is perfect. Obviously we'll be back whenever we need a relaxing weekend. This was the place in the Florida panhandle we were looking for.

Submitted on Feb 27, 2009 through


Relaxing Weekend

5 of 5

Wow!, what a relaxing place to stay and the condo was perfect, clean, and extremely comfortable. My wife and I hated to leave, but we can always come back!

Submitted on Feb 27, 2009 through


Great Times

5 of 5

I had a great time. Was there to lay my Dad to reast. Always a great time , but Herzt car rental is very Bad. THANKS JD

Manager Reply

Thanks for the valuable review. We are hoping to see you again just on different terms. Thanks again and it was a pleasure visiting with you in the office. Kindest, JD Rental Manager

Submitted on Feb 18, 2009 through

Stay Connected

(866) 760-7576

Email Us

© 2024 Perdido Key Resort Management
13700 Perdido Key Drive Ste 122b, Perdido Key, FL 32507 US
Website design by Scurto Marketing

BBB